Obamacare and Its Unintended Consequences

obamacare-cartoon-2-a

This isn’t a very contemplative article. More of an observation. Forgive me for stating the obvious but Obamacare seems to be generating what we all like to call unintended consequences.  Everywhere I read online  in a news report, some business is cutting hours at work or filing lawsuits to keep Obamacare far and away from them. Some are even spending gross amounts in the way of fines to avoid the law.  I think healthcare should be a right not a privilege just so you understand where I am coming from.  I can’t believe that as constituents and voters we allow Congress and other members of our government to have decent healthcare but we continue to vote people in office who try their hardest to keep universal healthcare from ever being a reality. The hypocrisy of all of this is enough to choke on quite honestly.  I realize there are no easy answers. Obamacare, flaws and all, is just the start of something that could actually work. There are popular items in the bill but like most people I haven’t read the entire bill and the popular items get more coverage than the unpopular ones (whatever those are).  How can we figure this out? I am willing to do my part. I’m sure you are too right? right?

This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

