TBR Challenge Today!

Dear readers,

Yes, I’ve been remiss with blogging lately especially at this blog. If you are not aware, I am now running two blogs now. One for mystery and one for everything else. I am right now more interested in reading mystery than romance these days but will definitely try to tackle some of the romance novels that are interesting to me. But anyway, this is the TBR Challenge Day! My book selection after stopping & starting so many, will be late. My apologies but please make sure to visit the other participants today! And a big THANK YOU to all those who are participating and have been doing really well with the challenge. Edited: added link

This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to TBR Challenge Today!

  1. farmwifetwo says:

    Link to the mystery book blog…. please.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    @farmwifetwo: Sorry! Will edit the post and add it but here it is – http://avidmysteryreader.wordpress.com/ (Yet another Crime Fiction Blog)

  3. farmwifetwo says:

    I read just about anything and am always looking for something new. I am currently wading into all things paranormal and am finding I like “fluffier” stories… most authors, like most fantasy writers try too hard and stories have too much background and too little character building, action and dialogue.

  4. Senetra says:

    I fell down this month. I decided to weed my keepers and spent all my time reading those and the Richard and Rose series instead of my TBR book.

  5. firepages says:

    I’ve been dipping my toes into the paranormal romance titles lately, and have been loving every minute of it!

  6. Avid Reader says:

    @farmwifetwo: I hear you. A lot of mediocre stuff out there these days. @Senetra: Richard and Rose series…I have those. @firepages: Glad you are enjoying paranormal romances.

    Alright, back to my book. Thanks guys.

  7. Tee says:

    @farmwifetwo: Just click on the word “mystery” in blue and underlined in the third sentence of the above article. It’ll take you right to the link.

  8. Amy says:

    I won’t say I dropped the ball with my challenge review this month, but I didn’t post something on a book from my own personal TBR. I used a library book instead, but doesn’t it still count if it’s a book I’ve been meaning to read for a while?

    I can usually rationalize my way out of most things…heh.

  9. Shelley says:

    My work is “everything else” and by the way, did I know you were from Texas? Me too!

    So I’m glad you have the two separate blogs.

  10. Avid Reader says:

    @Shelley: Yes, I prefer to have a mystery blog at the moment. We’ll see how long that lasts.

Leave a Reply

