Upcoming Mystery Releases

Here is what I’ve found to be available within the next few months that I am buying/reading:

Broken (June 22) by Karin Slaughter, it’s the next book in the Grant County series. The first book in the series was Blindsighted (captivating). I see that Will Trent’s mentioned in the synopsis and dammit, I will be reading this book after all. Will Trent has his own series that started with Triptych but the author merged them.

Shoot to Thrill by PJ Tracy (April 29) is a mother/daughter writing team. The first book in this series was Monkeewrench, a book I enjoyed. I was underwhelmed with the follow-up, Live Bait. Therefore, I’ve cherry picked titles in this series to read. I have Snow Blind still to read but this is a series worth checking out. It has a nice, subtle romance in them. Hope to get back on track.

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Stieg Larrson (May 25) the third and final book in the Millennium series. I am reading the first book and after reading about 75% of the book, I can now understand the fuss. The one thing that kept nagging at me was when Blomkvist and Lisbeth Solander would actually meet. Full review next week.

The Last Illusion (Molly Murphy series #9) by Rhys Bowen (March 2). I must start this series! I own the first three books so I am making sure to read this series this year. They are historical mysteries.

The Snowman by Jo Nesbo (March 4) is the what, fifth or sixth Harry Hole title? Unsure since they’ve been translated out of chronological order. This is available in hardcover from the UK. I’m an impatient reader when it comes to this man’s books.

There are other titles, filed under romantic suspense that are only a passing interest for me, starting with Linda Howard (Veil of Night), Karen Robards (Shattered) and Nora Robert’s (The Search). I already know about Ariana Franklin’s new one (A Murderess Procession).

I don’t know what’s the hold-up with the lack of cover art for Julia Spencer-Fleming’s One Was A Soldier, which is due out in April. But anyway, I plan to read more Nordic noir and will focus more on that with some romance thrown in between. Well, that’s it for me. What are you looking forward to reading?

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in SidePosts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

