Book Discussion of Judith Ivory's "Black Silk" at RacyRomanceReviews, Dec. 6

Black SilkHere’s my opportunity (and yours if you like) to actually read Judith Ivory’s Black Silk. Jessica,from RacyRomanceReviews, is hosting the book discussion of “Black Silk” on Dec. 6 7PM EST. So please mark your calenders and join us.

Judith Ivory’s last published new work, was Untie My Heart. No official word has ever been posted on her current publishing status (that I could find). There’s been rumors of health issues but other than that, nothing. Her voice is missed in the romance genre. Ivory was one of the few historical romance writers I enjoyed reading because her stories were well written and very passionate. She didn’t mind pushing the envelope a bit. My favorites? All of them. What are yours?

She didn’t have a very extensive backlist and I’ve got two of her books left to read, Black Silk is one of them and the other is The Indiscretion. The rest I’ve read. So, if your looking to be introduced to Judith Ivory, well, here’s your chance. Black Silk, book discussion, Dec. 6 @7PM EST. Be there or be [] (cheesy, I know this already) Also, Black Silk is available as an ebook at your favorite etailer. So go forth and read!

This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Book Discussion of Judith Ivory's "Black Silk" at RacyRomanceReviews, Dec. 6

  1. SarahT says:

    Thanks for the heads up. I have the recently reissued edition of ‘Black Silk’ but I have yet to read it.

  2. I tried Ivory once and didn’t get far. Can’t remember why or which book, but I’m tempted to try Black Silk.

  3. Tara Marie says:

    I haven’t reread Black Silk in years, it sounds like I need to dig it out. She has such a unique style and voice.

  4. ReneeW says:

    I have read all of her books except Black Silk. I’m kind of saving it for a rainy day because I’m not very hopeful that we will ever get another book from her because of her health issues. Her books are so sensuous and “meaty”. I don’t think I can pick a favorite but if I had to pick it would probably be Sleeping Beauty or Bliss or… oh, heck I love them all too.

  5. Janine says:

    I’m in the process of rereading Black Silk right now for a conversational review Robin and I are hoping to do for Dear Author together, if all goes according to plan (it is sometimes difficult to get our reading and reviewing schedules to line up).

    My favorites of Ivory’s books are Beast, Black Silk and Dance. Black Silk is wonderful but not exactly fast paced. Very much worth savoring, though.

  6. Jessica says:

    Thanks so much Keishon, for the post.

    Janine — I can’t wait to read your conversational review with Robin. I hope it comes out this month. It will prime the pump!

Leave a Reply

