October's TBR Challenge is Tomorrow!

read

Wow, just two more months to go till the end of this challenge! Way to go for those readers who were consistent throughout the whole year and for those readers like me who missed a month or two, well, this challenge is voluntary and as with any endeavor, what you put into it is what you get out of it. So, a high five for everybody who participated.

The goal for the challenge was to encourage readers to read from their tbr stockpiles. With the hundreds of books published each month along with blog reviews from reader friends, you can easily create a stockpile of books to read later. Well, later is NOW. My view of my tbr pile since I started this challenge has changed. IOW, I have some really good reads sitting there left unread and I’m excited and anxious to start them!

The theme for October’s challenge was a horror book. If you look at the last three themes for the end of the year, yeah, I ran out of ideas. I’m saving my horror book for Halloween, however. I plan to read Donna Boyd’s The Promise after reading The Passion oh so long ago. I was hesitant to read The Promise since I knew the story was incomplete. It was discontinued due to lack of sales. Boyd’s two books made an impression on a lot of readers, though, many saying that her two books were the best in the werewolf mythology.

As per usual, if this month’s theme doesn’t suit and you’ve found something great to read and want to share it with the rest of us, do so by posting your review with us on Oct 21. And again, thank you for participating and contributing to this challenge! This endeavor wouldn’t have been as fun without you.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to October's TBR Challenge is Tomorrow!

  1. Wendy says:

    Out of curiosity – are you thinking of doing this again in 2010? I didn’t sign up this year, but I’m thinking about jumping on the bandwagon in January.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    @Wendy: Yes, I will host this again in 2010! Hope you are able to participate!

  3. SarahT says:

    OMG! I totally forgot to read this month’s TBR book! I got distracted by Meljean Brook’s backlist. I’ll definitely make December’s challenge.

  4. Amy says:

    I’m putting my horror book off till Halloween too, but I do have one suspense book to review that I read a couple weeks ago. My reading was so lackluster this month, that I think I’ve counted only two books read for the month so far. Three if you count my review book for a website.

    And I’m definitely in for ’10!

  5. Lori says:

    I once again managed to read the book & get the review up on time, then forgot to link.

    http://endlesstbrlist.blogspot.com/2009/10/2009-tbr-challenge-for-october-keep-by.html

Leave a Reply

