Book Pimp: Discover The Wonderful World Of Megan Whalen Turner

megan whalen turnerAll across blogland many people are discovering what a wonderful writer Megan Whalen Turner is and it makes me happy inside whenever I hear or read that someone else has discovered how awesome she is. Well, Fictionwise has all three of her books in digital form: The Thief, The Queen of Attolia and The King of Attolia.

The stories all follow Eugenides, a young thief of Eddis who brags that he can steal “anything.” The stories rely heavily on myths and legends and is set in a mythical landscape similar to ancient Greece. As the stories progress, so do the characters, who grow and change with each book. Eugendies is smart. As well as cunning and clever. He also appears unassuming. I love him (clings).

the Thief Original Cover by Megan Whalen TurnerThe stories also have a sweet and yet subtle romance that begins in The Queen of Attolia. These stories can be best characterized as historicals with fantasy elements. I love the heavy political intrigue and suspense that’s within them. I think they are the strongest parts of the story. There are plenty of surprise twists and turns to keep you on your toes. Have I convinced you yet?

So go forth and buy! The ebooks will be available on September 22. Yes, that’s tomorrow! I have no financial stake in this or for that matter, any book that I pimp on this blog. I promote heavily any story that I think is worth your time. Worth you checking out. So check them out! This author’s writing just blew me away. Edited to add: Yes, all of these three wonderful books are still available in print as well.

You won’t be sorry. And if you are, I don’t want to know about it. You will have to talk to the hand.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Book Pimp: Discover The Wonderful World Of Megan Whalen Turner

  1. I couldn’t agree more. These books are wonderful. Cool that they’ll be available at Fictionwise.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    @Jorrie Spencer: For all those hold-outs who won’t read anything but ebooks. Heh.

  3. Angie says:

    “(clings)” LOL. So true. I adore the boy. This is a great post!

    I just finished reading THIEF and QUEEN with DH and he loved it. I’ve been pimping them all over the place and every time someone falls in love it’s like I get to read them all over again. Cannot wait for book 4!

  4. Kailana says:

    I have read all three now. I loved them in the end and it is all thanks to you. I told you on Twitter, but then noticed you were taking a break, so I will tell you here, too!

  5. Janet W says:

    Will they be available in print? My dd and ds both studied Greek/Latin all four years of highschool — I think they’d really enjoy these stories. Thanks!

  6. Marg says:

    I am currently reading my way through this series and very much enjoying them!

  7. Avid Reader says:

    @Janet W: Yes, they are available in print! Go forth and buy!

  8. SarahT says:

    This is a great series! I’ve read the first two books and I’m saving the third as a special treat.

  9. Michelle M says:

    I love MWT so dang much. This series just blew me out of the water and I can’t wait for the next installment to come out. Thanks for helping to get the word out on how wonderful they are!!

Leave a Reply

