TBR Challenge 2009 This Wednesday, Sept 16th

appointment

Just a gentle reminder for those who are participating in the TBR Challenge 2009. We have a review due this coming Wednesday on 9.16.09. The theme for this month is a simple one and that is to just pick an author you’ve never read before or an author who you haven’t read in a long time from your tbr piles and read it and review it.

If this month’s theme doesn’t suit your needs, just pick a book that you want to read and review it with us on 9.16.09. I’m reviewing an old Anne Stuart title. It’s a contemporary romantic suspense novel that I bought because someone highly recommended the book to me from way back.

As always, thanks for your participation in this challenge. I really appreciate it. I’d like to know if this is a challenge that many of you would like to continue on for next year? It would be themed as well and open just like this year. Feedback is greatly appreciated by email or leaving a comment below. Thanks.

This entry was posted in TBR Challenge 2009 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to TBR Challenge 2009 This Wednesday, Sept 16th

  1. sally906 says:

    I read the Friday night knitting club for this month’s challenge – has been on my TBR for a while – and is a new for me author – so double whammy πŸ™‚

    The review is just up:
    http://sally906.blogspot.com/2009/09/friday-night-knitting-club-by-kate.html

  2. SarahT says:

    I am sort of cheating with this month’s TBR review. My review features a new-to-me author but the book spent all of two days on my TBR shelf, which probably doesn’t count.

    I’d love to see the TBR Challenge continue next year. Even though I came late to it, it’s been a great motivation to dig out some books which have been gathering dust. I like the theme suggestions because they are just that: suggestions. If I’m stuck trying to decide which book to choose, the monthly theme helps. I’ve also reviewed books which haven’t fit the theme.

  3. Avid Reader says:

    @SarahT: Thanks SarahT, appreciate the feedback.

  4. Renee says:

    Just posted mine!
    http://reneesbookaddiction.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/2009-tbr-challenge-september-ride-the-fire/

    I’ve been really enjoying the Challenge. I like having the themes as suggestions, since sometimes that tbr shelf is sort of overwhelming. However, I’m glad I don’t feel too much pressure if I don’t have something which fits the theme, and I can just grab something off of the shelf.
    Thanks for organizing this, Keishon. I really hope that it will continue next year! πŸ™‚

  5. Lori says:

    I agree with Renee. I’m enjoying the challenge and having the themes for each month helps make the TBR seem less overwhelming.

    I cheated a bit this month by reading a book published this year. In my defense I won it in a contest and it seemed ungrateful to allow it to linger on the TBR. Since it’s a new-to-me author and most of the rest of my reading so far this month has been nonficiton I decided to sneak it in.

    http://endlesstbrlist.blogspot.com/2009/09/2009-tbr-challenge-for-september.html

  6. Amy says:

    I’d love to join the challenge if you do one for 2010! I’d posted this month’s review up on time earlier this week. LOL

    http://amyscorneroftheworld.blogspot.com/2009/09/visions-of-heat-tbr-challenge-review.html

  7. Christine says:

    I love the TBR Challenge, but have sadly failed miserably this year. My apologies to anyone who’s popped by my blog on TBR Challenge the last several months and found nothing. πŸ˜₯

    I would be up for giving myself a second chance in 2010, though! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

