Reminder: TBR Challenge Is Next Wednesday

booktreeFor those who are still in the challenge to reduce their TBR piles, the next post for this month’s challenge is next week, Wednesday, August 19. This month’s theme is to pick a new author out of your TBR, read it and review it. Or read a book from an author you haven’t read in awhile. Or if that theme doesn’t appeal, just pick a book and review it with us on the designated date.

I have already picked my August book but you know, I’ve never read Johanna Lindsey (not an official website) or Betina Krahn. I can also throw in Catherine Coulter as well. These are major authors who most readers have already read. I’m sure there are more but one day in future I plan to read these authors as all of them are still writing today. Tell me, what popular authors you still haven’t read but would like to?

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in TBR Challenge 2009 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reminder: TBR Challenge Is Next Wednesday

  1. Christine says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I’ve done terribly at keeping up with the TBR Challenge this year. I think I may have even read a few, but never got around to posting a review or discussion. I am about to start reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, so hopefully I can finish it by next Wednesday.

    There are quite a few major authors whom I haven’t read yet. Charlaine Harris is at the top of that list. I’ve even had several Sookie Stackhouse books on my TBR pile for over two years now.

    I’ve also always wanted to read something by Loretta Chase, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. I feel so out of the loop when other romance readers bring up their work. Also, Kelley Armstrong, Kim Harrison, and Suzanne Brockman. I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

  2. SarahT says:

    I’m definitely in this month! I got distracted by Melissa Marr in July and forgot to read the book I’d picked out for your challenge.

  3. ag says:

    Wow, I’m actually earl this round. My post is up here

  4. Amy says:

    Just wrote up my review for this month’s challenge. I scheduled it for 1:00 a.m., so it won’t be able to be seen until much later.

Leave a Reply

