Banned iPhone Apps

BusinessWeek had posted a slide show that shows twenty iPhone applications that were banned from Apple’s App store AFTER they were given the greenlight. There’s one app that “[defames] a public figure” and Steve Jobs emailed the rejection letter himself.

A few of the rejected apps like the “Baby Shaker” made zero sense to me and was pulled after it was accepted. Just like the developers who feel left in the dark about why their apps get rejected, well as consumers, you’re left wondering why half of these apps got accepted in the first place.

The apps that I have on my phone are not very many. I mostly stick with FREE. However, there are several applications that I need for my job and others, well, proved to be useless.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Banned iPhone Apps

  1. Donna says:

    I have to agree with you about apps that are useless. Most of the apps I have on my iphone are free too. Some are tried once and then deleted and some I use over and over again. I wonder sometimes why this app or that app is on the itunes at all. There are a few gems but a lot of the apps are garbage!

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I know I deleted at least four off my phone last week. Useless.

Leave a Reply

