"Wrongfully Accused Hero/Heroine" Theme for Next Week's Challenge

justice

The next TBR Challenge is set for July 15th. The theme is “wrongfully accused and/or released from jail.” Don’t know where to get started with those themes? Here are a few suggestions (if you haven’t read them) – Morning Glory by LaVyrle Spencer, This Time Forever by Kathleen Eagle and One Summer by Karen Robards (fanning self). I’m sure there are plenty of others out there, so share, if you can think of more titles.

Alas, I will not be able to participate. I am swamped with a couple of projects. Where does the time go, I ask you? And as simple as it sounds to just pick one book out of the pile to read and review each month, it’s proving difficult for me to follow this year for some odd reason. Half the year is already over, can you believe it? And for those who you who have not missed a month since this challenge begin, you are to be congratulated. You are awesome. Keep up the good work!

As usual, the challenge is always open to readers and you can read more about the challenge here. It is voluntary. Participate at your convenience. However, if you are seriously looking to decrease your TBR, well, you would be in good company.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to "Wrongfully Accused Hero/Heroine" Theme for Next Week's Challenge

  1. sally906 says:

    I struggled with finding one for this challenge – but ended up reading Magyk by Angie Sage. There were a few characters who were imprisoned simply because they stood between good and bad.

    Here is my review:
    http://sally906.blogspot.com/2009/07/magyk-septimus-heap-book-1by-angie-sage.html

  2. Tee says:

    I’m not in this challenge, but the first book I thought of (probably because it was recent) is “Play Dirty” by Sandra Brown. It would fit into the category of “released from jail.” An excellent book, if you like that sort of stuff, anyway. LOL

  3. JenB says:

    I won’t be able to participate and this isn’t really my favorite theme anyway, but I did think of two:

    Mackenzie’s Mountain by Linda Howard
    Jackson Rule by Dinah McCall/Sharon Sala

  4. CindyS says:

    For a historical Night in Eden by Candice Proctor might be one to try – Australian setting.

    Cindys

  5. Janine says:

    Oooh, I love Proctor’s Night in Eden! And great picture!

    I’m afraid I won’t be participating in this month’s challenge because I’m about to go to the RWA National conference in DC, and haven’t found time to read a book in a while. And when I get back I’ll have a backlog of stuff to catch up on. I hope to return to the challenge eventually, though. I have really enjoyed being part of it.

  6. senetra says:

    I’m swamped with classes this month, but come August, I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

