April's TBR Challenge Is Today

books04I missed the deadline for this month’s challenge and am not going to continue with the pretense of thinking that I can have it done by this evening. I’m not. What am I reading? I’ll tell you: I am reading Dead To The World by Charlaine Harris (Sookie Stackhouse #4) and am only on chapter three *cries*

So. Eric has lost his memory, eh? Verra interesting. I read in succession the first three books in the Sookie Stackhouse series which were discovered during the challenge last year. Fun series and very readable. Anyway, without further ado, here are the participants page with the accompanying reviews. I must get on the ball. It’s too early in the game to be missing deadlines but do look for my review of Dead to the World which will definitely be reviewed on this blog soon (just not today). I sucketh. Edited: I had the title wrong. My bad. I had a near panic attack, too, thinking that I had skipped two books ahead.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to April's TBR Challenge Is Today

  1. Amy says:

    I had to write up my review fairly quickly before the Benadryl took hold and I subsequently became a marshmallow. I was going to type it up last night at work and save it to a flashdrive, but hospitals, y’know, they can get busy in the middle of the night.

    And you don’t sucketh!

    http://amyscorneroftheworld.blogspot.com/2009/04/review-witchling.html

  2. Phyl says:

    I posted mine yesterday because I have the 3rd Wednesday deadline in my head. But we should all be able to take a free pass at least once, right? Besides, you’re queen of this show, so you can do yours whenever you want.

  3. ~ames~ says:

    It’s a busy time of year, we all understand. 🙂 Take it easy.

    Definitely Dead is my fave in this series. Eric is great in this book. You have some good times ahead of you.

  4. Lisa says:

    Definately Dead was my favorite too- I have one more to go.

    I posted mine today, on time for once, yay!

  5. I finally was able to post on time. I discovered Kelley Armstrong this month!

    Kelley Armstrong’s Bitten

  6. Renee says:

    Well, if you can’t make the date today, cut yourself some slack, put your feet up, and really enjoy Dead to the World. It’s my favorite in the series, and well worth savoring. 🙂

  7. Avid Reader says:

    Thanks guys. It feels weird when you’re leading something and then you don’t deliver. I hope to start next month’s book early. Must get on the ball but yes, life has been throwing me some curve balls or two lately. Now, off to go read some reviews!

  8. Jenn says:

    I’ve always heard good things about this series, I really need to get my hiney in gear and read it.

    My TBR forApril is up now with one hour and fifteen minutes to spare. LOL

    I’m off to bed, I’ll have to check out all the reviews tomorrow.

  9. Christine says:

    I actually find it comforting that you missed this month’s challenge. It’s a good reminder to me that this is about fun and progress… not about stressing over meeting deadlines. And even our fearless leader has a life–including having to pay taxes! 😉

    In March, I was 100 pages from the end of my book at the deadline, so I didn’t manage to post on time. In fact, I messed up in April, too, when I pulled out my selection for this month on the 15th, only to realize the next day was already the third Wednesday of the month! So I posted my March TBR review instead. Maybe I’ll catch up by next TBR Day. Maybe. 🙂

  10. Janine says:

    My April TBR Challenge review was written a couple of days beforhand but had to be rescheduled to run a day late.

Leave a Reply

