Reminder, TBR Day: Thursday, April 16th

books04 Yes, you read the date right, this next review date for the next TBR Challenge will be on Thursday, instead of Wednesday for obvious reasons.

April 15th is tax day and I’m a procrastinator. So, I’ve designated April 16th for this month’s next challenge review date and the themes are SFR, fantasy, urban fantasy or paranormal reads. Ideally, your book pick should be for an author you’ve never read before. However, if those themes do not work for you, just pick a book out of your stockpile and review it with us on the date scheduled.

I’ve noticed as I make my rounds that some readers post their reviews the day after or several days later than the scheduled time to post. That’s fine. Just keep in mind that on the scheduled dates listed, the TBR Challenge page gets the most hits and the most readers on that date (the review date). Just FYI. The purpose of the challenge is to read from your TBR pile and not garner new readership, right? (she said tongue and cheek).

TBR Challenge should be fun, not homework. This isn’t grade school, where I rebuke you for turning in your review late or chastising you for not participating at all. However, it is only fair that I start to remove links from the page if you’ve never started after 6 months into the challenge. I think that’s plenty of time to determine if you’re going to join and participate, don’t you? If you’ve did at least one review, your link will stay until the end of the year. Fair? Alright, let’s read some good books.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reminder, TBR Day: Thursday, April 16th

  1. Lisa says:

    I”ve already read mine for this month, I’m so excited to be ahead for once! I have my review written and everything. It’s even paranormal! (Kitty and the Silver Bullet)

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I haven’t even started but I know I am reading Wanderlust by Anne Aguirre.

  3. Li says:

    After missing the past two consecutive TBR Days, I’m definitely posting one this time. And with a four-day weekend, I’ve no excuse really šŸ™‚

  4. Lori says:

    I also finished my book early this month and I liked the one I chose (Games of Command) so I’m looking forward to getting the review done on time.

Leave a Reply

