So DA BWAHA Tourney Comes Down To Two Books

smalllogo2I have no stake in this DA BWAHA tournament, unless I want to compete for dead last. However, it’s been interesting in seeing how the fan base has come out in droves to vote for the competing books. The DA BWAHA mimics the March Madness of basketball with 64 books competing and one champion to be determined by voters.

My original bracket was a FAIL and I didn’t join the second chance tourney. Instead I’ve chosen to be swing voter, casting votes where it’s needed to trump the most popular book. This last round, I watched in horror as Joanna Bourne’s historical romance, The Spymaster’s Lady beat out Maya Banks’s erotic romance, Be With Me by 18 votes. I’ll try not to read anything into it (like maybe readers don’t care for threesomes and that kind of thing) The latter book was ahead when I got home yesterday afternoon but somehow TSL managed to pull off a win. Where was the fan base? Sleeping?

Now the battle has come down to two books: Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs and The Spymaster’s Lady by Joanna Bourne. Any guesses on who will win? No? Yes? I am voting for Patricia Briggs because I find her books thus far to be solid reads. Her latest book, Bone Crossed, was excellent and is apart of the same series (Mercedes Thompson). Ms. Briggs also has a great duology in ebook, Dragon Bones and Dragon Blood if you’re in the mood for a good fantasy read with a to die for hero who is honorable.

The voting begins Monday, April 6. May the best book win (also make sure to vote here Monday for Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs, FTW!). Some 804 people came out to vote in this last round. Let’s see if we can trump that. Vote for my favorite author!

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So DA BWAHA Tourney Comes Down To Two Books

  1. Trisha says:

    I don’t know what happened to Maya Banks’ fanbase in this last poll (and why couldn’t they have been sleeping when Be With Me faced off against Tempted? I so could use the points Tempted would have earned me had it advanced…), but I think Bourne’s strong outing is partly due to everyone who either picked her book to win outright, or at least make it to the finals, in their brackets.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    Joanna Bourne has won this contest. It’s not over till it’s over but her peeps seem to show up when it’s needed.

  3. jennygirl says:

    Well if anything this contest has added a bunch of books to my TBR. What an interesting final 4.

Leave a Reply

