April Fool Jokes Are No Laughing Matter

angry-cat

So April Fool’s Day has come and gone. At my house, we are a family of pranksters (albeit not very good ones). This year my mother told my father she quit her job. The only thing her husband said in reply to that was, why? She also told my brother (who is inhabiting their home at the moment) that she got him a job at McDonald’s and that he was to start tomorrow morning early, 8:00 am sharp (the look I’m told on his face was priceless).

My best friend got me good one year. While I was at work, she had someone else call me in some type of official capacity to tell me that I owed like $50 in library fines. I was a starving college student at the time. Also, that little joke hit too close for comfort because I actually did have a book that was overdue. So here I am at work, fighting with this guy about my so called library fines and was completely ignoring my customers while my so called best friend was on the other end of the telephone line laughing her ass off. I was not a happy camper (hence my pic).

Neil Gaiman Gets His Newbery Medal Stripped?

I was reading Neil Gaiman’s blog (the inspiration for this entry today) and ran across this article about the ALA stripping him of his Newbery Medal for The Graveyard Book! Did any of you read it? I mean this would have been unprecedented but then I read the article and had to laugh. Of course I didn’t believe this _cough_ but this was good! Also, hat tip to Dear Author for their April Fools joke this year. It was fun but, no, I wasn’t fooled. No.

Have a good day (oh and that title is supposed to be ironic)

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April Fool Jokes Are No Laughing Matter

  1. Kailana says:

    I told my boyfriend that I wanted to ignore April Fool’s this year and he actually listened! I was actually a bit impressed!

Leave a Reply

