The Weekend

cartoons_03-john-stewart

I swiped this pic from TIME (fast becoming my favorite online ezine). Anyway, hope you all have a good weekend. I’m going to try to finish up a couple of books. Meanwhile, if you have anything you want to share with me like what you’re reading or what you’ve recently read that is worth shouting to world about, leave your thoughts in the comments below.

I do have one thing to share: my champion at the DA BWAHA contest lost (Larissa Ione). It was so close! It was my my underdog but I did not anticipate the loss this soon into the tournament. Anyway, it was fun while it lasted. My standing sits at this time #395 but I expect that to plummet. Good luck to those who are still doing well and not doing well (there’s prizes for both losers and winners). Have a good weekend all.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Weekend

  1. Tee says:

    How about this for a newspaper comment? From Mark Twain, no less.

    “If you don’t read the newspaper you are uninformed; if you do
    read the newspaper you are misinformed.” — Mark Twain

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I love it, thanks, Tee.

  3. jennygirl says:

    That is a brillinat cartoon. So true too!
    I just finished my Blue Diablo ARC….it was fun, enjoyable, and sad that’s it’s over.
    Review later this week.
    Re-starting a Plaidy novel I put down.
    Hope you had a lovely weekend! Sorry your contest did not go so well. But it is good to take a chance with a darkhorse.

  4. Avid Reader says:

    Hey Jennygirl, I have Blue Diablo as well. Will await your review. Tx.

Leave a Reply

