The Weekend

cartoon-mink

It’s the weekend and I have nothing planned. I plan to stay home and finish reading my historical mystery and write up my thoughts on the new Ariana Franklin mystery and the Ken Bruen mystery as well. So if you dropped by today thanks and while you’re here, tell me what you are reading?

Have a good weekend.

This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Weekend

  1. Claena says:

    I’m reading John Green’s Looking for Alaska… and loving it.

  2. I’m reading Dianna Wynne Jones’s The Lives of Christopher Chant, YA fantasy, and one of my favorites of hers.

  3. Kailana says:

    Looking forward to your thoughts on Ariana Franklin’s book! I read and reviewed it in February. I am actually not reading anything at the moment. I finished the book I was reading before bed and decided to do my computer rounds before I started anything else today.

  4. SarahT says:

    I’m reading Chelsea Cain’s ‘Heartsick’. So far, it’s really good. I’m looking forward to reading your review of the Ariana Franklin book!

  5. Angie says:

    Hope you have a good weekend. I’m reading Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh. About halfway through and the verdict’s still out.

  6. senetra says:

    I’m on page 14 of my TBR book. It’s been a hectic month.

  7. Renee says:

    Ooh, I’ve had Arianna Franklin’s series on my list for ages, and haven’t gotten around to starting it. I’m looking forward to your thoughts on it!

    I just started Larissa Ione’s Pleasure Unbound, though today I’ve got my TBR review to write before I get too far into it.

  8. Avid Reader says:

    Angie: I’m reading Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh. About halfway through and the verdict’s still out.

    Oh, I’d love to read your review for it. I couldn’t get past Chapter One. I’m not in love with that premise, unfortunately.

    The Ariana Franklin review is scheduled the day before the book comes out. I have an extra arc to giveaway, too. I am debating a trivia question to find my winner. I love this series and hopefully many of you will pick up her books. Thanks.

  9. Avid Reader says:

    Renee: I just started Larissa Ione’s Pleasure Unbound, though today I’ve got my TBR review to write before I get too far into it.

    I have two of her books here in my stacks. I’ve heard nothing but good things about her books. Will have to make time to read her.

Leave a Reply

