Reminder: TBR Day Set for Feb 18

books04Just a gentle reminder that our next TBR Day will be on Feb 18, 2009. That’s one week from today. The theme for this month’s challenge is to read a book that coveted a DIK status aka Desert Isle Keeper at the review site, All About Romance. I realized, after the fact, that many people are not familar with the website.

At AAR, romance books that are exceptional reads are designated with the DIK moniker; they are books that we love so much that if were were stranded on a deserted island somewhere these would be the books we would take with us or something like that. If you don’t have such a book in your to-be-read pile, then just grab a book out of there and review it with us on Feb 18, 2009.

We officially started in January but sign-ups are always welcome. Just send me an email or leave a comment below if interested. Please note that everyone who is participating in this year’s challenge has a link posted on the page, titled, TBR Challenge 2009 located on my sidebar to the right. So it isn’t necessary to leave a link (unless you want to) and that is also the page to refer to for more information.

Ok, that’s it. Let’s get to reading!

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Reminder: TBR Day Set for Feb 18

  1. sally906 says:

    Does it have to be a ‘romance’ or any book that you would take to a desert island?

    • Avid Reader says:

      No it does not have to be romance now or for any of the next challenges. The themes are just suggestions. I want you to read whatever you like out of your to-be-read pile and share it with us on Feb. 18.

  2. Janine says:

    I’ve got mine done already. I think you’re going to like my choice of book to review, Keishon. But I will keep that under wraps until Wednesday.

    BTW there is a typo in this post. In the first paragraph it says Feb. 19, but in the title and the last paragraph it says Feb. 18. It is the 18th, right?

  3. Janine says:

    No, not JSF. my review is now up.

  4. Lori says:

    I actually managed to get my review for this month done a little early, so it’s here

    http://endlesstbrlist.blogspot.com/2009/02/tangled-up-in-you-by-rachel-gibson.html

  5. RenéeW says:

    Hey, Keishon. I got mine done finally (a day late but who’s counting). I think you’ll like this one (a Kinsale).

  6. sally906 says:

    OK – all my desert island keepers are my collection of children’s books. These are books i will read over and over again. Laura Ingels Wilder, Elizabeth Gouge, CS Lewis and Enid Blyton are the authors of some of these books.

    This month I selected Five go off to camp by Enid Blyton and retreated happily to my childhood.

    Link is here: http://myreadingchallanges.blogspot.com/

  7. ag says:

    Hi Keishon,

    Here’s my review for the challenge.

Leave a Reply

