Coming Soon…An Echo In the Bone by Diana Gabaldon

echo_in_the_bone_an_3

Is the cover cool or what? I swiped it from Diana Gabaldon’s blog. I wish I was caught up in the series, but alas, I am not. I stopped at Voyager. Say what you want about Diana Gabaldon and her books but the woman can write. I love her Lord John books as well and hope there will be just as many of those as they are the Outlander books.

How many of you are dying to read this book? Yeah, I know you are. AN ECHO IN THE BONE is tentatively scheduled for September 29, 2009. Maybe that’s enough time for me to catch up. Nah, maybe not.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Coming Soon…An Echo In the Bone by Diana Gabaldon

  1. Kailana says:

    I am still only on book two in this series! I really liked book one, but haven’t managed to get very interested in book two. I’ll have to try and accomplish it this year. Even getting up to book three would be a start!

  2. Li says:

    I cannot wait for this one. I saw the UK cover art that was posted a couple of months back, and that was beautiful as well. Very simple, but eye-catching.

  3. Sandi says:

    I can’t wait for An Echo in the Bone to come out. I have read all 6 books and loved them all. September seems so far away. I will be first in line.

  4. Marg says:

    I will be buying this as soon as I see it!

  5. Fyrefly says:

    Oh, gosh, that is pretty! I read the whole series last year, but it is a major time investment.

  6. Sharon says:

    Kailana, although I liked the second book in the series, it is probably, on balance, my least favourite. Try to push yourself through it and I think you’ll very much enjoy books 3-6, which take Jamie and Claire into more rugged terrain, just as the first book did. Having said that, I think there are some amazing situations and characters in book two, if you can push on to them.

  7. wynnleaf says:

    Echo is my favorite of the Outlander books since Voyager. Since you like Lord John, you need to catch up on the Outlander series so you can read Echo. When you read Echo, you’ll be glad you’ve already read the LJG books.

  8. Avid Reader says:

    @wynnleaf: I heard some ah disturbing things about Echo in relation to LJG but I don’t want to spoil it for others but yes, I am working on getting myself caught up in the series.

Leave a Reply

