Monday 'Net News

No manga review today but look for it NEXT Monday and it will be SLAM DUNK by Takehiko Inoue. I am too busy reading my category romance for this month’s challenge and am trying to finish it today. I had went through a couple of them before settling in on this one. In the end though, it was a productive false start since I ended up removing the books from my library – permanently.

Blogging Around the ‘Net

Well, the girls at Dear Author and Smart Bitches are having another Save The Contemporary Giveaway! This time they are promoting Jill Shalvis’s INSTANT ATTRACTION that’s due out next week. Good luck and make sure to read the contest details on the website.

Over at Karen S’s blog, the fundraising auction for Sharon Cullars starts today. Author, Sharon Cullars (Again) needs our help to keep her home. It is a sad reality for many, many families today. Any donation would be appreciated and if you just want to donate money rather than buy anything at auction, that option is still open too.

Angela over at Nice Mommy, Evil Editor has a contest going on to celebrate her blog’s birthday. It ends this Wednesday. Honestly, I couldn’t tell you my blog’s birthday and I haven’t kept up with it (yeah, I know, it’s easy to check). Anyway, Angela is giving away a prize pack to a lucky reader, all you have to do is leave a comment with some pointed questions about your reading relationship with her blog. See more contest details at her website.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday 'Net News

  1. nath says:

    Awww, I was really looking forward to your review!! Give me a hint at least, likey or not? LOL 🙂

  2. Avid Reader says:

    Nath – I love keeping you in suspense. [g] I am trying to read as many as I can before I make an informed opinion. ^-^

  3. nath says:

    Happy I can entertain you LOL 🙂 At least, let me know how many volumes you’ve read. Thing with manga is you can’t really judge with one volume. You don’t know if the author is going to keep the same direction he’s planning and then, the art often improves. Ah well, I guess I should be happy that you are still reading it 😀

  4. Avid Reader says:

    Happy I can entertain you At least, let me know how many volumes you’ve read. Thing with manga is you can’t really judge with one volume. You don’t know if the author is going to keep the same direction he’s planning and then, the art often improves. Ah well, I guess I should be happy that you are still reading it 😀

    I plan to read and base my review and gut reaction on 3 volumes at least or more if I don’t get burned out or too busy. How many would I need to read in order to say, yes, this series rocks? I’ve always taken your advice to heart in not basing all my expectations on just the first entry because so much potential for the series can be lost, go off track, etc. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

