Reminder, TBR Challenge 2009 Starts Jan 21st

Reminder: our first TBR Challenge starts Jan 21, 2009. The theme for this month’s challenge is a category read and if you don’t feel like reading catagories, just grab another book out of your TBR pile that is dated 2007 or back (or 2008) and post your review with the rest of us. Review style is up to you. You may link back to the TBR Challenge 2009 page if you like so that your readers can visit the other challengers in this endeavor.

I added everybody’s names who were participating in this year’s challenge, to the link (designated above) that resides in my sidebar, under the heading of ‘Navigation’. Any questions or concerns, please leave them in the comments below. Please note: those readers who do not have a blog will need to send me their review one day early so that I can schedule it for posting on the day of the review. That is only to ensure that your review gets posted with everybody else. Thanks for participating guys!

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Reminder, TBR Challenge 2009 Starts Jan 21st

  1. Janine says:

    I’ve already got my review written and scheduled to post on Dear Author Wednesday January 21st . I’m excited!

  2. Christine says:

    Thanks for the reminder, Keishon.

    Janine–No pressure!!! LOL Actually… pressure is a good thing. I’m determined to keep up with the TBR Challenge this year!

  3. Janine says:

    Christine, the reason I did mine so early is that I feel less pressured that way. I don’t like getting too close to deadlines. Also, I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t had much time for reading or reviewing. It was such a relief to be able to do that again, that I was very entusiastic about signing up for this challenge and starting.

    I think it’s great that the January challenge is a category, too. They are short and it’s a quick way to ease into it.

  4. Christine says:

    Oh, I hope you didn’t misinterpret my ‘No Pressure’ comment! It was meant entirely playful. I admire your preparedness. It’s something I need to work on, actually. 🙂

  5. Janine says:

    I had the feeling you were being playful. I just thought I’d mention that I do feel pressure, and this is my way of trying to avoid it.

  6. Jorrie Spencer says:

    Cool, Janine, I look forward to it. I just wrote a first draft of my post. I hesitate to call it a review as such, because I started rambling about a number of things. But I, too, didn’t want to go down to the wire on this.

Leave a Reply

