TBR Challenge 2008 Contestants & Drawing

The last day of the year has finally come and with that comes the contest drawing that I said would be held today for the readers who participated in the TBR Challenge 2008 and stuck with it to the end. I can only award one of you with a $100 Amazon Gift Card. This was a day that I dreaded because all of you who participated from month to month deserve mad props.

Here are the names of the contestants for the drawing. I will pick a number (your number) from random.org and that will be my winner. First, I would like to _make sure_ that I have everybody who was eligible for the drawing. If your name is not on this list, you need to email me ASAP but before you do that, make sure you read over the contest rules before sending me your email. I plan to do the drawing at 11:59 am CST, Dec 31, 2008.

Update: WINNER of the $100 Amazon Gift Card… IS JAN (#9) whose blog is Reading Etc. CONGRATULATIONS!!! Please email as soon as you read this at avidbookreader 36 [at] gmail [dot] com (without all the spaces). Thank You everybody for participating this year!

Another thing, you must have a VALID email address. I am not responsible for making sure your prize is delivered to you if you do not have a valid email address. Another thing, I am only going to hold your prize for 30 days and after that, I will choose another winner. This award is only good for a gift card and it will not be converted to cash. This award is not transferable and it is non-negotiable. Alright, enough with the small print, the contestants are listed below.

1. Nath
2. Ames
3. KristieJ
4. Li
5. Phyl
6. LesleyW
7. Lisa
8. Angela
9. Jan
10. Rachel-AAR

Any questions, comments, criticisms? You know what you need to do. Thanks. Next week I will post the info regarding for TBR Challenge 2009 and I even stole an icon that you can add to your site, too. Contest drawing is at 11:59am CST, so make sure to check back for your winning status! Good luck!

This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to TBR Challenge 2008 Contestants & Drawing

  1. Angela James says:

    Wheee! It’s not very often I get to be eligible to win a prize these days, so I’ve decided that today is my lucky day! Sadly, I can’t keep my fingers crossed all day as that makes it hard to type.

    Thanks for offering such a generous prize, Keishon.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    You’re welcome Angela and good luck!

  3. Phyl says:

    Yea Jan! Congratulations. Enjoy your winnings.

    And Yea Keishon for your generosity. What a great challenge for me and I had lots of fun with it.

  4. ames says:

    Congrats to Jan!!

    Thanks again Keishon!!

  5. Angela James says:

    Oh so close πŸ˜‰ Congratulations, Jan!

  6. Pingback: Pages tagged "drawing"

  7. Li says:

    Congrats Jan and thanks again for hosting this challenge, Keishon!

  8. nath says:

    Congrats Jan!!! You deserve it!!

    Thanks Keishon for organizing the challenge!!

  9. LesleyW says:

    Congratulations Jan!

    Looking forward to finding out about this years TBR challenge already. πŸ™‚

  10. KristieJ says:

    Congratulations!! I’ve really enjoyed this challenge and look forward to continuing in 2009!! I certainly can qualify with the number of TBR books I have! I read some great ones this past year that I otherwise might not have gotten to so thanks to you Keishon for the push πŸ™‚

  11. Sarai says:

    Yeah Congrats!!! I can’t wait to start the new one!!!

  12. Jan says:

    I was out of town for the New Year and came home to discover I had won! Wow! Thank you so much, Keishon.

    I have a number of books on my wish list which I hadn’t bought plus ones I’m looking forward to in 2009–now I can buy them! My first book is going to be the new Mercy Thompson book by Patricia Briggs! It’s a hardback this time and I wasn’t going to buy it, but now I can. Thanks!

    I’m also looking forward to the new TBR Challenge for 2009. I still have so many books to read. Since I won I feel I should host a challenge of some sort, but am still trying to decide what it should be.

  13. Lindy says:

    I dont’ have a blog but would like to do the TBR challene, after all I have 500 books in my bedroom alone.

Leave a Reply

