TBR Day Contest Tally

Ok, I know most of you are enjoying reading those buried treasures you bought years ago. The $100 Amazon gift card is just the icing on the cake for you.

First, let me say that I appreciate everybody participating even if it was for the one time or three. I’ve enjoyed reading everybody’s reviews and seeing what they liked or didn’t like from their TBR piles.

I still haven’t met my goals yet in this challenge and that was to read Sharon Shinn’s series starting with Mystic and Rider. My part-time blogging partner, Melanie, has read the entire series and loves it. She is currently reading the new one that is coming out.

However, the year is not over yet.Another author I wanted to read was Lois McMaster Bujold. So, I must get started since there’s only three challenges left.

Now for the names of those readers who started since day one and haven’t missed a month yet as of August 2008.

We started this challenge with 18 readers in the contest and now we are down to 9 12 readers. The names are listed below. If I have left you out for some odd and really weird reason, do let me know and I’ll go back and check. I think this list is accurate but another set of eyes is always welcome.

Remember that if we have more than reader at the close of the contest, there will be a drawing. Everyone has been assigned numbers and I will simply pick a random number from random.org come December (haven’t set an official date yet but you will know).

1. Nath
2. Ames
3. KristieJ
4. Rachel AAR
5. Li
6. Jan
7. Phyl
8. Gina
9. Alyssa
10. Angela James
11. Lisa
12. LesleyW

*I’ve added two names to this list. I’m glad to have posted this list so we can all be on the same page. My apologies if I’ve missed putting you on there. I didn’t go back and really vet the list on my TBR Day Info Page. I will do that now to make sure this is the official list.*

ETA: I’ve vetted out the list and I’m certain this is *the* list. Any errors of ommission please email me.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to TBR Day Contest Tally

  1. Angela James says:

    I didn’t miss, even when I was out of the country! I did almost miss once, though!

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I’ll go back and check, Angela.

    The list has been corrected. Thanks.

  3. Lisa says:

    I did not miss a day- I failed to put a tag on the bottom of May’s post, but it’s here:
    http://bookslistslife.blogspot.com/2008/05/tbr-day-toddler-edited-by-jennifer.html

    I think you can see the rest here:
    http://bookslistslife.blogspot.com/search/label/TBR%20Day

  4. Jan says:

    I have my post up for this month. I’ve had to write it at our local library because we have been without power since Sunday (because of Hurricane Ike–even up here in Ohio!)

    Thanks for having this challenge, Keishon. I’ve read more books in my TBR pile than I otherwise would have.

  5. Li says:

    I’ve been meaning to read CL Wilson’s first book and Meljean Brook’s second one for this challenge too – next month perhaps…

    And yeah, same as Jan – thanks for encouraging me to read more from my TBR!

  6. Christine says:

    Kudos to all of you who have remained in the running and stayed true to your promise to Keishon’s TBR Challenge. I missed two, and was late posting a third, (LOL I’m clearly pathetic!! ๐Ÿ˜› ), but have to say I’m grateful for the pressure to forge through that mountain called the TBR pile! Not to mention its been fun seeing what books everyone is digging up from years ago.

  7. Kristie (J) says:

    I’m going to be a bit later than usual putting mine up this month – but put it up I will by golly gosh!

  8. jmc says:

    I’ve discovered that my TBR…has a lot of books that are not to my taste. I must’ve thought I would like them back when I acquired the books, but somehow most of them are not appealing to me that much. But it’s still clearing off the TBR shelves a bit, so it’s all good ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today’s post is up.

  9. Phyl says:

    Hey Jan, I’m in Ohio too–and had to change my TBR plans thanks to the storm, too. But at least we got our power back relatively quickly. And my workplace never lost power, so I’ve been able to go to work. Usually when the remnants of hurricanes hit Ohio we get a day of heavy downpours. This was wind with no rain. Nowhere near what Texas experienced, but still amazingly damaging.

    Anyway, my September post is up.

  10. Avid Reader says:

    Lisa – as you can see, I’ve added you to the list. My apologies.

    jmc – I am holding out hope you’ll find a good book in your TBR pile. One day. [g]

    Phyl, Jan – Hurricane Ike was one bad mother. We are still recovering. The gas lines at the pump are not as long as they were earlier this week. Businesses are springing slowly back to life as power is restored. Glad to hear you both fared well.

    KristieJ – I see you made it. *g*

    Christine – you can still join in! The fun never stops. I plan to do this next year so I expect to see you onboard ๐Ÿ˜‰ As well as everybody else. Take care all.

  11. Rosie says:

    Bujold is in my TBR and someone I want to read as well. I can never figure out how I get so distracted when I always have a plan. *sigh* I’m so happy to see so many of my blogging buddies still in the running.

  12. Jan says:

    I’m back at the library accessing the Internet again because we still don’t have power at our house (homes across the street got their electricity turned on over the weekend so I’m hopeful). It has been nine days now and I want to use my microwave again! I know it’s not as bad as what Texas went through though.

    I’m looking forward to reading blogs again once I have more than 30 minutes on a computer.

  13. Avid Reader says:

    Hey Jan, I feel you girl. Hopefully they are working on it. There are a lot of people I know who are still without power here, too. As I was telling a friend of mine, I need to learn how to live OFF the grid. Let us know when your power is restored.

Leave a Reply

