Weather: Hurricane Ike Reporting

If I am able to, I will take pics. According to CNN, the status of Hurricane Ike may not upgrade to a Category 4 (crossing fingers that it doesn’t). But the traffic is awful right now as well as waiting at the pump for gas. When Hurricane Rita hit 3 years (I think), the gas stations were empty ghost towns with signs stating: No Gas. Whatever gas stations were open only took debit cards.

This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weather: Hurricane Ike Reporting

  1. Sybil says:

    You sure you shouldn’t leave?

  2. jmc says:

    Be safe!

    My sister and BIL are on their way to San Antonio — they had plans to see The Gourds and do touristy things already, and since his work and hers were shut down, they decided to leave early.

  3. Avid Reader says:

    Thanks jmc!

    Sybil – I survived Hurricane Alicia – I think we’ll be fine when Hurricane Ike comes through. Just don’t quote me on that. The gas stations are already putting up signs of “out of gas.” I have to work tomorrow until about 3pm and then we are shutting down. More later.

  4. Amie says:

    Stay safe!! Hope you’re doing okay!!!

    I got gas yesterday on the way home. As little as I drive, it should hold me until prices stabilize again. *shakes head* Pittiful

Leave a Reply

