Comic Bernie Mac Dies

My friend text messaged me while I was at work to say that comedian, Bernie Mac, had died of complications of pneumonia this morning. He had a disease of the lung – sarcoidosis, that was unrelated to his death. While his style of comedy was somewhat crude, he was funny and I enjoyed him when he filmed the Original Kings of Comedy and I know my family was a big fan of The Bernie Mac Show which won him a Peabody award. Film credits also include, “Bad Santa”, “Ocean’s Eleven” and “Guess Who” with Ashton Kutcher. RIP.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comic Bernie Mac Dies

  1. Delores says:

    My Heart and prayers goes out to the Bernie Mac family. I felt as if I
    knew him. Everytime I see or hear someone talk about his death, It’s
    sadden me with tears in my eyes. Gone but not or never FORGOTTEN
    😦

Leave a Reply

