Site Meter is Down

Tonight, I kept getting this stupid error message from IE about a page couldn’t be opened and had to “abort” whenever I visited a website. After running scans on my laptop, I did a quick google search and discovered the problem: site meter is down and is crashing everyone’s blog that has the javascript code that tracks visits and such on their respective website(s). The recommendation is remove the code until it is fixed in IE. However, in Firefox, I am able to open websites that are affected by this error code and also access site meter as well. Just FYI.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Site Meter is Down

  1. Jace says:

    Hi, thanks so much for the info.

    I was one of those affected and I had no clue as to what went wrong. Blogger said they noticed certain blogs were somehow flagged as spams and they were rectifying the problem as quickly as they could, and I thought mine was one of them.

    I’ve removed the sitemeter code and I can view my blog as normal.

    So, thanks again. 🙂

  2. Avid Reader says:

    You’re welcome 😉

Leave a Reply

