The Tales of the Beetle Bard by JK Rowling On Sale Dec 4th

collector’s editionJK Rowling will publish her story of “wizarding fairy tales” with plans to donate all monies to the Children’s Voice campaign. The Tales of the Beetle Bard was supposedly mentioned in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows. It was a book given to Hermione from Dumbledore. I know I got hit with an email early this morning from Amazon.com asking me to pre-order this book. I think I will just to complete my collection of her work.

standard editionAmazon plans produce 100 copies with the intention to duplicate the original look and feel of the book Amazon bought from her at auction for collectors that will go for $100 (recoup some of that money back) and the 157 page book will also have additional illustrations from the author. The standard edition will retail for $12.99 (see pic). Here are additional reviews and pics of the original book that Rowling auctioned at Sotheby’s. The reviews to the five stories you will have tap to read as they warn of spoilers. The five stories are: The Wizard and the Hopping Pot, The Fountain of Fair Fortune, The Warlock’s Hairy Heart, Babbitty, Rabbitty and her Cackling Stump and The Tale of the Three Brothers. Listed publisher is the Children’s High Level Group and both books are in hardcover with a release date set for Dec 4, 2008. You can preorder The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition. Edited to add that both pics are*UK edition(s) of the book.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Tales of the Beetle Bard by JK Rowling On Sale Dec 4th

  1. Pingback: Books and Magazines Blog » Archive » The Tales of the Beetle Bard by JK Rowling On Sale Dec 4th

  2. Pingback: The Sword and Laser » Blog Archive » #010 - The S&L Podcast: OMG Bunnies!

  3. Zak says:

    She is an Amazing Author. They have a bunch of Sequels out nw for Saw and Friday the 13th and hose movies, I just with Rowling would continue the epic Harry Potter Tale. I can beleive it’s suposivly over. I almost broke into tears when I finished The Deathly Hollows .

    We hope to see more great Novels from her in time

  4. Lila says:

    OMG!!! I LOVE JK ROWLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Kenzie says:

    I am sure she will not fail to impress us once again! She is amazing

  6. JK Rowling biggest fan! says:

    i love her book !!
    she is the best!
    i cant wait to read her book !!!

  7. oishika vaid says:

    i think, jk rowling has the beautiful aability to understand and explore a charechters mind and fills in the market gap of such an amazing book…

  8. Mjj says:

    This is absolutely exhilerating knowing that J.K. Rowling will be giving us the greatest christmas gift ever… another chance to get lost in one of her wonderful books!!!

  9. amy dalton says:

    J.K rowling rocks. I can’t wait to read her book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. all Jk Rowling’s books are amazing! i cant wait to read this one!
    i know what i’m getting for christmas!
    and i totally agree with oishika vaid about jk writing ability
    i hope she keeps writing more books!! i love them!

  11. Taylor Rae♥ says:

    I love J.K. Rowling, and the Harry Potter series. Her books have great structure, and are put together very well. I love her characters as well, seeing how they relate to a lot of people I know. Lol. I love her, and I hope she keeps writing past The Tales of the Beetle and the Bard.

    ~Taylor Rae~

  12. adds says:

    I HATE JK ROWLING

  13. Kush Jain says:

    She is the “best auther” i hav ever read.
    What she imagins is out of world.
    writes the things which can b read hundreds of time with the same excitement.
    i lov harry potter series & hav read each book atleast 35 times.
    and i can not wait to read the present buk…
    with lots of luv to my fav author.
    hope your succes cross the limits of sky…

  14. Anessa says:

    Harry Potter rules I read all 7 books and took a test on them in 5th grade in 2 weeks each. I can’t wait to read The Tales of Beetle the Bard several times just like I did with the Harry Potter seires.

  15. Holly says:

    Hi!! I love your books so much. I read all the Harry Potter books and I enjoyed it so much! I’m crazy about books. When I finish this other book I’m reading,I’m going to read The Tales of Beetle the Bard. When I grow up I’m going to be the best author just like you!!

  16. Nina says:

    omg!!! Joanna K Rowling ROCKS!! I ♥ her!!!! -In a non-sick-ish way though… haha

  17. Joseph says:

    J.K.Rowling is a FIVE STAR auther in my opinion, the best! Dude she’s so awesome!

  18. gracy says:

    J.K.Rowling sure rockss!!!
    This prequel is something I’m looking forward to read !!

  19. Erin says:

    I’m not entirely sure how much you can put on her authorial voice without really getting a feel for her whole series, but regardless.

    I think it would actaully weaken the strength of her series if she added more. I was disappointed when the book ended; I literally learned how to read by Harry Potter. All the same, though, Rowling probably should (and probably will) let it be left at that.

  20. Sreedevi says:

    i loved all her books…..
    especially the half blood prince
    it was quite interestin to find who was that!!!
    and i wished Cedric was alive to mate cho ….
    but i wished there was more parts of Ginny and Harry…
    loved all the other plots
    the climax was brilliant…
    the wand matches with whom…
    that was interestin……….

  21. Belle V. anglo says:

    I love the way she writes. She gets you through the places where Harry Potter is. Makes you think there’s really Hogwarts, Diagon Alley and Gringotts bank. I am looking forward to reading her newest hit.

  22. Annie says:

    I LOVE J.K ROWLING AND HER BOOK SOO MUCH that i just simply cant explain by words.I cant wait to read her new book and im looking forward to it very much.
    Long live the best auther in the world!!

  23. Dominique says:

    For people who read so much, some of you are terrible spellers and have awful grammatical issues.

    But yeah, JK is pretty much the best out there. She inspires me more than any other author [not auther] does. I appreciate what’s she’s shared with everyone and how her story plays such an important role is so many peoples’ lives.

  24. shreya joshi says:

    hey jk rowling……i love harry potter books…i have read it a million of times…..n u know i have found a kinda error in it….you know the invisibility cloak it is supposed to block all the spells rite??? but you know in half blood prince harry is jinxed even when he has the cloak on…..i hope it was my error n i am highly inspired by you……n i too have written harry potter and i wanna be as gr8 as u r

Comments are closed.