Stephenie Meyer: Hints At What's Next in The Twilight Saga

I found this video on the Hachette Book Group page for teens that has Stephenie Meyer informing readers of what happens next in the Twilight universe. First, she does say that Breaking Dawn is the last story told from Bella’s perspective. She says she may explore this universe more with other characters (I hope it’s not Jacob). Secondly, she says she is working on Midnight Sun, which is Twilight from Edward’s POV and if you’ve read the excerpt of this book that she has on her website then you’ll know that the story thus far is spectacular. I’d buy it in a heartbeat. She doesn’t give any info on Breaking Dawn only to say that it is the longest story in the saga (not overly excited about that since Bella is the narrator).

It’s interesting that she draws her inspiration from classics for these books, for instance, Twilight was inspired loosely from Pride and Prejudice and New Moon was her “Romeo and Juliet” saga and Breaking Dawn was inspired by two books one of which is A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Anyway, here is the video that you can see for yourself and it’s not dated so it may have been there this entire year. I don’t know. I know I myself hadn’t seen it until now and I thought I’d share.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.