Upcoming TBR Day is This Wednesday, July 16

book titeropeThis is just a reminder that our monthly TBR challenge is this coming Wednesday. This July marks the fifth month since we started this challenge in March. We are at the half-way mark, folks. To summarize, the goal of this challenge is to at least read one book out of your TBR pile with a copyright date of 2007 and earlier and review it each third Wednesday of the month without skipping a month. The incentive is a gift certificate worth $100 from Amazon.com. That’s plenty of money to buy even more books, ebooks, Kindle ebooks or whatever to add to your growing TBR pile.

If you have yet to join us in the TBR Day 2008 Challenge, I invite you to participate this Wednesday, July 16. If I don’t have a link to your blog or you’d like to participate, please drop me a comment or contact me directly.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Upcoming TBR Day is This Wednesday, July 16

  1. Angela James says:

    You know, that Amazon gc has been a good incentive 😛 but it’s been really nice having a push to read some older books instead of new all the time. Thanks for the reminder, I almost missed last month!

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I know! Many readers missed last month and I was out of town and barely made it back in time to post a reminder. This month, it snuck up on me again but I plan to post reminders a week ahead and on the week of the event.

  3. Ruth says:

    I’d love to take part in this. I’ve got so many books here that I’ve been procrastinating on that it will be a good incentive to actual sit down and read one of them.

  4. ames says:

    Thanks for the reminder. LOL

  5. Avid Reader says:

    ames – always happy to oblige
    Ruth – drop me a link on Wed for your review and I’ll add you to the list and welcome!

Leave a Reply

