Reader Contest Begins! Win A Copy of The Host by Stephenie Meyer

My first reader contest and trust me, it will not be my last. I am excited to be able to provide my fellow readers with the opportunity to win a copy of Stephenie Meyer’s latest, bestselling novel, The Host, which released on May 6, 2008 by Little, Brown. The publisher has provided me with three copies (3) of the completed novel to give away to readers. The HOST is #1 on the Publishers Weekly’s Bestseller’s List* as well as #1 on the New York Times Bestseller List*. The synopsis of the story is below and an excerpt is provided for you here.

the-host.jpg

Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away. The earth has been invaded by a species that take over the minds of their human hosts while leaving their bodies intact, and most of humanity has succumbed.

Wanderer, the invading “soul” who has been given Melanie’s body, knew about the challenges of living inside a human: the overwhelming emotions, the too vivid memories. But there was one difficulty Wanderer didn’t expect: the former tenant of her body refusing to relinquish possession of her mind.

Melanie fills Wanderer’s thoughts with visions of the man Melanie loves-Jared, a human who still lives in hiding. Unable to separate herself from her body’s desires, Wanderer yearns for a man she’s never met. As outside forces make Wanderer and Melanie unwilling allies, they set off to search for the man they both love.

Featuring what may be the first love triangle involving only two bodies, THE HOST is a riveting and unforgettable novel that will bring a vast new readership to one of the most compelling writers of our time

If you’re interested in winning a copy of The Host by Stephenie Meyer, please leave a comment below. The contest will end Tuesday, May 27th at 12 am CST. No exceptions. I will randomly draw three (3) names from the comments to this post. The contest is limited to US residents only. I apologize to International readers. I will make it up to you. Good luck!

Also, huge thanks to the publisher, Little, Brown, for providing the copies for this reader contest. Much appreciated.

*Posted sales dates are May 19 and May 22 respectively

update: contest closed on May 27th. Thanks for dropping by and hope you will visit again.

[tags]Host Reader Contest, Stephenie Meyer, Science Fiction[/tags]

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Reader Contest Begins! Win A Copy of The Host by Stephenie Meyer

  1. Sarah says:

    I’d love to win a copy! Great Contest!

  2. Jan says:

    I’d love to win a copy, too! Thanks for hosting this contest!

  3. Lori T says:

    I would love to win a copy. Great contest.

  4. janicu says:

    throwing my name into the hat!

  5. Jen says:

    I’m in! I loved Stephanie Meyer’s Twlight and can’t wait to read her other books. Great contest!

  6. Rylie says:

    I’d love to win a copy!

  7. Paige says:

    Sign me up for your contest. I enjoy your blog especially the recommendations. The best so far have been The Wives of Bowie Stone and Heart of the West.

  8. Julie David says:

    oooh, I’d love a copy!!

  9. Michelle says:

    Very nice of you to host your contest. I followed your link from the AAR board. Please enter my name. Thanks.

  10. Jill D. says:

    Wow, that is so cool that you were given books from the publisher! Count me in!

  11. I’d love to win a copy!! PLEASE enter me!! πŸ™‚

  12. Carmen says:

    I would love to be entered into the drawing for The Host

  13. AAR Rachel says:

    Please enter me. Thanks!

  14. Jackie M says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about Stephenie Meyer, I would love to win a copy of her book.

  15. Chasity says:

    I love Stephanie Meyers. I have not read this one yet, would love to win a copy!

  16. Zhye says:

    I’m more than willing to take a chance on her sci-fi book since her vampires series is so amazing. Sign me up!

  17. Christy Foster says:

    OMG! I love Stephenie’s Twilight Series! It was the first series of that genre I read and now I am a total maniac (have read 79 books this year! Woo hoo!). I am also not-so-patiently awaiting the Twilght movie. My hubby knows that tickets for Christmas are imperative or he will be on a first name basis with the couch! *grins*
    Haven’t had a chance to read The Host yet, but it has to be amazing!

  18. Tessandra Carr says:

    Very cool! The book sounds very unique,great use of creativity,not the usual fantasy books you see out these days. Would love the chance to win a book.

  19. msaggie says:

    Congratulations on your first contest! Please enter me too (I never seem to win anything in these contests, but it’s fun to try anyway). The book sounds very interesting indeed – she’s such a great writer.

  20. Terra Studer says:

    Good luck on your first contest and from experience I know it is the most exciting. I have been eyeing this book and even with all the blogging going on, I’m still on the fence about starting another series. Yes I do love to read and blog, read and blog, read and blog but I think the thing that is holding me back the most is I am on disability and only have so many $$$ to live off per month so gotta do priorities first and then think 1 big book, 3 or 4 smaller books. It’s tough!

  21. shartyrant says:

    I was wanting to try this as I love science fiction and anything dealing with aliens or the like. Looks very interesting.

  22. Alicia says:

    I would love to win a copy of this book. Thanks

  23. blackroze37 says:

    please enter me to win, me and my daughter both have been wanting to read this book!

  24. Liz says:

    in my name goes. great contest. hope i win. good luck everyone!

  25. Mike says:

    my daughter really wants this book, so i might as well give it a try! congrats on your 1st contest!

  26. Linda says:

    i really would like to win this book! thank you for this chance.

  27. Sarai says:

    WOW you have a lot of people entering already! Good job and good luck on your first contest *g*
    PS please enter me I have been up and down on this book.

  28. kiera says:

    please enter me – I’m dying for a good read, the 80’s tv is down and out~

  29. tasha t says:

    conbgrats on first contest, ill be watchinbg for more

    please enter me
    gypsywitch36@yahoo.com

  30. ReadingIsSoMuchFun says:

    I would love to be enter for this giveaway. This book sounds very good and I have it on my wish/want list. Love the cover as well. Great giveaway. Thank you for giving us this chance to win this book. Good luck to everyone.

    Have a wonderful & safe weekend & holiday.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  31. Kimmy L says:

    I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to win.

  32. crystal says:

    please enter me!!!!!!!!!!! pleaseplease i realllllly want this book

  33. brittanni says:

    please pick me b/c i’m a big stephenie meyer and i want this so bad. Twilight series was the first series i read and this seems really excellent and i would love to live.

  34. Sonia says:

    Just saw this! Hope I am not too late. I just read the review you did of this and I haven’t gotten this book yet so I would love a copy. πŸ™‚

  35. Carla Pullum says:

    I am on the edge of my seat! This book looks good!

  36. Richard Novak says:

    I have been told by a friend for months I would lkie Stephanie. Now is as good a time as any to try her out:)

    Love & blessings
    Richard

  37. Pamk says:

    would love to win a copy of this . Sounds fantastic. And will definitely talk about it on my blog and the groups.

  38. Steph says:

    I would love to win a copy of this book! Please enter me, thanks.

  39. G says:

    I would love to win a copy- thanks for the contest.

  40. Liviania says:

    Amberkatze (who can’t enter because she doesn’t live in the US) directed me to your blog. Thanks for giving away copies of THE HOST – I would absolutely love to win one. *crosses fingers*

    If I won, I would agree to review both on my blog and on Amazon.

  41. CharmedKim says:

    I would love to win a copy! Thanks for the awesome contest!

  42. rachel says:

    Read this book and love it—thanks for offering this contest!

  43. Miranda says:

    I love Stephenie Meyer she is my hero! I’m keeping my fingers and toes crossed!! Thanks for doing this =)

  44. Books-A-Million says:

    Books-A-Million is hosting THE party of the Summer for all Twilight fans. Celebrate the midnight release of Breaking Dawn with Twilight trivia contests, costume contests, prizes, and much more! Party starts at 10pm on Friday, August 1st. Visit you local Books-A-Million to pre-purchase the book today and be the first in line to get Breaking Dawn at midnight, you won’t get it anywhere else faster!

  45. Linda says:

    I’ve heard good things about this book. Twilight is good, but somewhat overrated.

  46. quandasha says:

    hello stephine my name is quandasha im a really big fan of your twilight series but your book the host i love it so much it was a bit of a challenged but it was worth it at the beginning when melanie meets jared and they kiss i was shocked when she fainted because of his scar and then poof he was gone and finally she goes through a desert and ends up finding her uncle jeb and some strangers who dont like her at all and try to kill and of course ians bro kyle is still trying to kill her it comes to a piont were ian no longer can stand tbhe beast that his bro has become over this wanda her and finally when she sees jared and he hits her it shocked me but when jared started to get closer to who they all call wanda they kiss and makeout but melanie dorsnt like it because jared belongs to her and well they both r in love with him and on top of that kyles brother ian is also in love with wanda but who melanies hates gets wanda a little unfocused and wanda ad jareds gets even closer when she risks her life to get the treatment for jamie and of course since ian is so in love with her he gos carzy when he finds out what they did stephine ur a good writer and i cant wait to read midnights sun when its published the best of luck to all the other books ur writing and ur children thier lucky to have u as a mom

Leave a Reply

