My First Reader Giveaway: You Don't Want to Miss This

I‘m baack…from my brief vacation, out in the country. It was quiet, peaceful with zero Internet service save my phone (that hardly worked). Made a week feel like a month. Anyway, enough about that.

Here’s Your Chance To Win A Copy of The Host by Stephenie Meyer

The Host by Stephenie MeyerI have great news to share with my fellow readers: the publisher has kindly donated three (3) copies of The Host by Stephenie Meyer to be given away to readers. The books are not arcs. This is the completed novel. The contest will start this Thursday, May 22nd at 12 am CST and will end Tuesday, May 27th 12 am CST.

Anyone out there interested? Do I have any readers still on the fence out there? Well, here’s your chance to read The Host without any financial risk. I only ask that you post your review on a message board, reader’s list, on your blog (or my blog if you like), anywhere readers may hang out. Please share your honest opinion as I enjoyed The Host (as you can see from the review below) and thought it a good read and if you find that you didn’t enjoy it as much – that’s fine. The purpose of this reader contest is to generate buzz.

How can you win a copy? That’s easy: just post a comment on Thursday’s post and I’ll randomly draw three names when the contest closes on Tuesday, May 27th. I will announce the winners on Wednesday evening. I hope to have the books mailed out to the winners the following week, shipped priority. Yep, I’m going all out for you guys. Restrictions: US residents only please. I apologize to International readers but the books are heavy and I don’t want to break the bank.

Remember, contest starts this Thursday!

[tags]The Host Reader Giveaway, Stephenie Meyer, SF/F[/tags]

This entry was posted in Avid Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Reader Giveaway: You Don't Want to Miss This

  1. Pingback: Memory | Literary Escapism

  2. Carmen says:

    I would love to be entered in the drawing for The Host

Comments are closed.