REVIEW: A Third Party by Chris Tanglen

a-third-party-by-tanglen.jpgA Third Party by Chris Tanglen, Ellora’s Cave, Short Novel or Category, ebook format only, no print copy seems to be available. Are you in the mood for some romantic comedy?

A Third Party by Chris Tanglen delivers the goods. The plot is a simple one: Theresa’s fiancé Dale is open to the idea of making her ultimate fantasy come true: sleeping with two men at once. After much discussion, they decide to make it a reality. The best part of the story was watching them figure out how to make it come true. Alas, it’s not as easy as it seems. As they explore their options of Internet chat rooms and personal ads, the banter back and forth was quite funny. So good in fact, that I could have did without the gymnastics in the bedroom. In fact I did skim those but I’m sure that’s my loss.  Quick read, good pacing, great flow, little lax on the chemistry for me but a fun read anyway. B+. Shelly blogged about this book on her blog. Now back to my mystery novel. This was a fun interlude.

[tags]Menage a trois, Chris Tanglen, Ellora’s Cave, Romantic Comedy[/tags]

This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Grade B Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to REVIEW: A Third Party by Chris Tanglen

  1. Heh. I skimmed the bedroom scenes for the most part too. I really enjoyed the dialogue — but of course I like any book that can make me chuckle out loud.

  2. Tara Marie says:

    I’ve been seeing reviews of this around the net and am thinking it and it’s sequel may need to find a home on my tbr pile.

  3. Erin says:

    Whoah, what a cover!

Leave a Reply

