Random House Ebooks: Future Releases

Content Link page is now the link to Random House ebooks. It’s not a retail store but it does list current books and future books to be released as ebooks. I am happy to report that Blood and Chocolate by Annette Curtis Klause will be released as an ebook August 2007. Yay. As my copy is somewhat beat up and the pages are yellowed.

Fans of Cherry Adair: It seems that Cherry Adair will have almost all of her books in ebook format. Anyway, rather than list all the upcoming books in ebook format coming soon. Just visit this page here and mark your calendars. Interesting titles include Web of Love by Mary Balogh, Her Only Desire by Gaelen Foley, Games of Command by Linnea Sinclair, No Humans Involved by Kelly Armstrong, Dexter In the Dark by Jeff Lindsay, Beyond Reach by Karin Slaughter, Force of Nature by Suzanne Brockmann and A Distant Magic by Mary Jo Putney. I know for sure that I will be getting the Karin Slaughter title. The rest are kind of a wait and see. I may get Brockmann from the library.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Random House Ebooks: Future Releases

  1. Sybil says:

    not at all to do with this post but… where is your ten things post 😦

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I was being silly and thought I’d redo it later. So, it’s in WIP mode right now.

  3. Jane says:

    I’m excited about the Blood and Chocolate book and several others. I can’t wait until the whole world of books is available in e-format.

  4. Avid Reader says:

    Hey Jane, I was thinking of you when I saw the Blood & Chocolate ebook. I am hoping that Random Books will one day sell their own ebooks- just looking at all the books that are available in ebook format, Fictionwise doesn’t have them all and with the release only on Mondays (ridiculous), the wait is much longer. Sigh.

  5. Jane says:

    The whole Fictionwise release date on Monday makes no sense. I’ve emailed Scott Pendergrast about this and he has no good response. How can an “e” business not be able to change to conform with the prevailing publishing release dates? Ereader adds the books as they come out and so does Powells, generally.

  6. Gavin says:

    I’m interested to know what device do you read your eBooks with.

  7. Avid Reader says:

    Hi Gavin,

    I use a LOOX 720 Pocket PC to read ebooks, among other things. I use ubook from GowerPoint for my reader. I love it. Do you read ebooks? What device do you use?

  8. Gavin says:

    On my Palm T|X, I use both eReader and Mobipocket Reader.
    However, since I got my Nokia N73 mobile phone, the screen has such a wonderful resolution, that I’m using it more as my eBook reader. I use Mobipocket Reader on the mobile phone.
    Here’s a link to some of posts on this subject :

    http://digitalife.wordpress.com/2007/03/16/reading-ebooks-on-a-nokia-n73/

    http://digitalife.wordpress.com/2006/02/19/ereader-pro/

    http://digitalife.wordpress.com/2006/02/03/digitized-pulp-magazines/

    http://digitalife.wordpress.com/2006/02/02/an-online-digital-library/

    Take care.

Leave a Reply

