Coming Soon

These books are coming soon to a bookstore near you in 2007.

Beyond Reach Beyond Reach by Karin Slaughter, release date: July 2007(mystery/suspense). I was excited to see this new Karin Slaughter title but it doesn’t say anything as far as it being a stand alone or if it’s apart of her Grant County series. I’ve emailed the author to ask.

The Mirador The Mirador by Sarah Monette, release date: August 2007 (fantasy). I loved her first two books and am looking forward to the third installment. And the fourth in 2008 and so on and so forth. I love her writing voice. Period. Hated Felix but I love this author’s writing and her world building is excellent.

The Bone Key The Bone Key by Sarah Monette, release date June 2007 (fantasy). It’s a novel of her short stories. She does have short stories for you to read on her website if you care to get a feel for her writing here. Just be sure to scroll down. It’s a nice website.

Scandalous Lovers Scandalous Lovers by Robin Schone, release date: Jan 30, 2007. I look forward to reading Schone again however with reluctance and trepidation. I haven’t enjoyed her last two books as the writing changed between The Lady’s Tutor to whatever writing style she choose to write now with Gabriel’s Woman and the rest. I like Schone. She was the person to beat when it comes to writing good stories with hot love scenes. I look forward to the reviews on this one (hint, hint, Dear Author and whoever else). Oh and it’s in trade paperback. I format I hate with a passion. Hope it comes out in ebook. Edited to add: I’ve just learned that this book is a reprint.

Of course I am getting Patricia Briggs new one, Blood Bound this month and then there’s Anya Bast first paperback release, Witchfire, due out this summer. The cover is up at her website. It’s a really cool cover. Then there’s also Susan Elizabeth Phillips new one that many readers are just dying to read, Natural Born Charmer, due out Feb 2007 . What I don’t get is Ms. Phillips covers. They suck. Also, I am still bitter at the fact that Dana Stabenow still cannot get a release date or contract for her Liam Campbell series. Another series that has been defunct now since 2003.

White Lies

Oh yeah. What’s a new year without a new release from Jayne Anne Krentz/Amanda Quick/Amanda Glass? White Lies by Jayne Ann Krentz, due out Jan 23, 2007. It’s a romantic suspense. She also has a Quick title coming out in April 2007, titled The River Knows. The title makes the book sound interesting.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Coming Soon

  1. Anne says:

    Quick FYI- the Robin Schone book is a reprint of an older title(The Men and Women’s Club), just with a new name. *sigh* I found the information here: http://www.mybgarden.com/reldate.html

    *sigh* I’m seriously getting annoyed with reprints. how bout you?

  2. Avid Reader says:

    [quote comment=”6433″]Quick FYI- the Robin Schone book is a reprint of an older title(The Men and Women’s Club), just with a new name. *sigh* I found the information here: http://www.mybgarden.com/reldate.html

    *sigh* I’m seriously getting annoyed with reprints. how bout you?[/quote]

    Thanks for letting me **scratching head** I had no idea. Thanks for clarifying!

  3. Jane says:

    The Men’s and Women’s Club wasn’t actually released. That was the book that was to be released years ago and then Schone got sick, then a contractual disagreement. I think it is a new release.

  4. Wendy says:

    What Jane said 🙂 I can’t remember for the life of me now when the original release date was (I was living in MI at the time though, so we’re talking over 3 years ago!) and it kept getting pushed back.

    So yeah, new book – but one that has been discussed on the Internet for a long-ass time already.

  5. Sybil says:

    lol yeah I came to say what jane and wendy said… never issued it was tied up in legal battles…

    So it will be very interesting to read it. At least I think…

  6. Kailana says:

    Okay, you have convinced me. I am going to read Sarah Monette. I will buy her next time I buy books (which SHOULD be a while, but I never listen to myself). I will let you know what I think!

  7. Avid Reader says:

    [quote comment=”6487″]Okay, you have convinced me. I am going to read Sarah Monette. I will buy her next time I buy books (which SHOULD be a while, but I never listen to myself). I will let you know what I think![/quote]

    Oh, my. All I can say to that is that I hope you like! :::nervous:::

Leave a Reply

