Did you Know?

That Janet Evanovich new book in the Stephanie Plum series is titled Plum Lovin? Plus, who in the hell are all those people on her website?

That Dana Stabenow just sent her newsletter and there’s no mention of the next Liam Campbell mystery but you can pre-order the next Kate Shugak book at Amazon?

That Julie Garwood has given another interview to AAR?

Non-book related but just as interesting is that Brad Pitt and girlfriend, Angelina Jolie are considering a sequel to Mr. and Mrs. Smith. The new spin is that they’ll be spies with kids.

This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Did you Know?

  1. seton says:

    Non-book related but just as interesting is that Brad Pitt and girlfriend, Angelina Jolie are considering a sequel to Mr. and Mrs. Smith. The new spin is that they’ll be spies with kids.

    the original source for that rumour is WENN so it’s not true. Besides, a movie has already been made about “spies with kids” — it was called Spy Kids 😉

  2. Avid Reader says:

    Besides, a movie has already been made about “spies with kids” — it was called Spy Kids

    Saw that movie and loved it.

  3. Daniela says:

    I’m so sick of Brangelina! Sick of them, I tell you.

    Re: Garwood – Looks like she’ll be writing historicals again, which makes me very happy!

  4. Robin says:

    I’m totally confused about “Plum Lovin,” but I suspect it’s another one of those short stories expanded into a hardcover that only marginally features Stephanie and co. Why not just give those babies away on the website to all of us who are still actually paying hardcover prices for the series. I try real hard not to feel ripped off every time I pre-order a new Stephanie Plum hardcover.

    Used, though, the audio books can be had for cheap (even the unabridged ones), and they make for great driving entertainment — I listen to them on my commute to school, and they are perfect for de-stressing.

  5. Jane says:

    I think Plum Lovin’ is a way to gouge the reader by giving some wish fulfillment in the form of Steph being romanced by a third man. It’s a step away from the series in that whatever happens in this book isn’t likely to be part of the overall series. Evanovich did this before with a Christmas novella which was packaged as a hardcover.

  6. CindyS says:

    Since I heard that Evanovich has no plans to have Stephany ever pick a man or grow up I’ve decided to peel off the wagon. Why is it that there are some authors who don’t know how to keep a series from going stale while others don’t change a thing. Ugh.

    As for Garwood’s new historical – I think I’ll wait for the reviews – I was once a fan-girl but she left historicals for too long for me to get excited about her new book.

    Wow. I’m just sounding grumpy!

    CindyS

Leave a Reply

