Big Love

Big Love - The Complete First Season

I saw this DVD series at Target last night and bought it. I have a bad habit of doing that. Rationale for this impulsive purchase? My mom and sister had been watching the HBO show and liked it but I missed it. I started watching it yesterday thinking that I wouldn’t like it (subject matter is polygamy) and lo and behold, I love this show. It is very entertaining and I’ve learned a lot about the life. I think. A glimpse of it, anyway. I don’t know how much research goes into these shows but the lead character Bill Paxton plays has three wives and they all live next door to each other in Utah. I remember after watching the pilot episode, the produces said that there are 20,000 to 40, 000 practicing polygamists in the state of Utah. I thought: wow, that’s a lot. All of this is to say: great show.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Love

  1. Tilly Greene says:

    I was intrigued by this series by the commercials but we don’t have HBO – may have to add this to my wish list 🙂

  2. Amie says:

    I am SO READY for season two! I have to admit I had my doubts but if you don’t take it too seriously, it’s pretty funny and entertaining.

  3. Avid Reader says:

    I need to look up season two scheduled premiere. It is entertaining, more than anything else.

Leave a Reply

