Film

I really want to see The Queen as it looks like it will be good but it’s only in limited release. At first I had confused this film with her HBO series, Elizabeth I with Jeromy Irons (great series). Yes, I am a historical buff and love movies like this. This movie seems to focus on the death of Princess Diana and the Queen’s response to this tragedy. I remember many thought she simply just didn’t care. If you listen to the all rumors and such, Diana’s death was allegedly a murder. Anyway, I would love to see this movie! Hopefully, it will have nationwide release.  Helen Mirren has a uncanny resemblance to the real Queen, don’t you think?

Have a good a wonderful weekend!

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Film

  1. Daniela says:

    This film received several good reviews. I want to see it this weekend also. Hopefully, I’ll get a chance. We’ll never know what exactly happened when Diana died…what the Queen said, how she reacted. It’s nice to speculate but I really wish we had some proof…I don’t think she’s as cold as she seems and I’m sure it probably affected her in some way.

  2. Avid Reader says:

    I’m sure too, that she isn’t as indifferent as she seems but part of her decisions were appropriate considering that Diana was divorced from Prince Charles but she was very popular with the people. I love this director and his movies and of course all of this is speculative.

Leave a Reply

