Repeat and Ramble

Catch up episode? Recap, replay? Or whatever you want to call tonight’s episode of America’s Next Top Model. I took a pass on it tonight. I don’t know if I could sit there and watch Tyra play mommy to all those girls and give us the highlights. Gag.

Anyway, last night I had the hardest time getting to sleep. As I was flipping channels, I came across Larry King interviewing a George Bush impersonator. It was funny. He also does Bill Clinton and Arnold Schwarzenegger. I had some good belly laughs at 2am in the morning and I had to be up for 6:30am. That last part was not funny when my alarm did go off just as I was starting to get a good night’s sleep.

Next, my sister decided to play a “joke” on me (heehee, haha) when she decided to put a screen saver on my computer that made these little weird noises as if I was having a paranormal moment in a movie ala The Ring , Halloween style. It scared me at first as I was like, where is this noise coming from and then I get to my computer and there’s static, a hand banging and scratching on my monitor, a dark shadow and then static again. Creepy and good. Kudos to you my dear sister. I owe you one so watch your back.

In my family, we’re good at playing jokes on each other. We’ve excluded our dear mother since she has a weak heart. However, my mother has no qualms with scaring the daylights out of us. Anyway, hope you all had a good Halloween. As I see it, if America’s Next Top Model was on right now, this post wouldn’t have been this long.

‘night

PS: Just wanted to say thank you to whoever put Arnold’s last name in the dictionary.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Repeat and Ramble

  1. Mailyn says:

    Arnold’s last name is in the dictionary??? Why??? LOL. Oh and ask your sis where she got the screensaver. Sounds hella awesome! How are you going to get her back?

  2. Avid Reader says:

    Hmmm. I’m still working on my revenge – it hasn’t crystalized yet as I want it to be good. Real good. I don’t know where she got that website but I will find out.

  3. Anesthezea says:

    I hope you don’t mind my asking, but how did you get the author_highlight to work for this theme? I’ve also been using it and have asked the created, but haven’t gotten an answer as of yet. I’ve noticed that the stuff for the author_highlight is already in the CSS – but am I missing something?

  4. Avid Reader says:

    Go to your coments php file and put in your email address so that it recognizes you as the author. I want to guess it’s about halfway down the page, it should read something like “”admin@sitemail.com” Hope this helps! Let me know if have any problems.

  5. CindyS says:

    Being a huge wimp I would have run from the house crying. No. Really.

    Have you ever seen that e-mail that tells you to watch the picture close to see what is wrong with it and about 30 seconds in there is a scream and a scary face? Yep. Peed the first time I saw that!

    Most of my friends know not to do that to me – ever! Cause I would hunt them down and….

    Cindy

  6. Avid Reader says:

    Have you ever seen that e-mail that tells you to watch the picture close to see what is wrong with it and about 30 seconds in there is a scream and a scary face? Yep. Peed the first time I saw that!

    Most of my friends know not to do that to me – ever! Cause I would hunt them down and….

    YES! Is this the one with the Exorcist? But Cindy—I was prepared for what was coming, girl. I cut the volume down and closed my eyes.

Leave a Reply

