Adaptation of a Nora Roberts Bestseller

And I still have it TBR.

Do you wanna guess what that book might be?

According to RT news, it is Angel’s Fall, ladies and gents. And get this: Heather Locklear is starring in the Lifetime original movie. How do you like that? My question for those who read the book, will you be tuning in? It’s set to air in Feb 2007.

This only serves to remind me that I must read this book before the end of the year. I need to a Kailana and do a list of books that must be read this year.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Adaptation of a Nora Roberts Bestseller

  1. Marg says:

    As of today I am no. 4 on the list at the library for this book, so I should get it next week or the week after at the most!

  2. Jane says:

    Her amazon plog says that several of her books are being adapted including Northern Lights and John Corbett is starring in it. Fun for her.

  3. Anne says:

    Yes, I loved Angel’s Fall and I will definitely be watching the movie. *G*

  4. Jennie says:

    I’ll be checking it out. I liked the book, but I’m not sure I’m going to like Heather Locklear as the heroine.

    Jane, I believe that John Corbett is going to be in the adaptation of Montana Sky. As the lovely Ben McKinnon. I’m looking forward to that one even more than Angel’s Fall.

  5. Avid Reader says:

    Jane, I believe that John Corbett is going to be in the adaptation of Montana Sky. As the lovely Ben McKinnon. I’m looking forward to that one even more than Angel’s Fall.

    I thought Montana Sky was already adapted to film? And the hero in Angel’s Fall is being portrayed by Johnathon Schaech (never heard of him). And Jane just outed me. Yes, they are doing four adapations of her books and could care less really since I won’t be watching them. I’m not a big fan of books being adapted to film. Rarely if ever do they get it right unless the writer/author is standing right there through the entire process. And one last thing: I am not a fan of Heather Locklear.

Leave a Reply

