Watch Out For: Cold As Ice by Anne Stuart

Cold As Ice

Cold As Ice by Anne Stuart is the book to watch out for next month. This book has generated so much buzz and all because the hero who works undercover is able to get the job done by any means necessary even if that means sleeping with men and women. There’s just one catch: the hero is heterosexual. Love that. Don’t you?No doubt the hero’s alleged sexual proclivities has made some reader’s rather uncomfortable while for me I find it interesting.  As a reader I’m fascinated in people falling in love no matter their sexual orientation. However, as a reader I’m more inclined to want to read about men and women having sex and not two women or two men.  I can read almost anything but like Anne Stuart said in her interview, it’s all about preference, choice and appeal. I look forward to reading this novel just to see how she pulls it off. Stuart is known for her “bad boys” and naive clueless virgins (to me at least they are clueless). Stuart’s last couple of books haven’t exactly been keepers but I am looking forward to reading Cold as Ice. This would definitely be one of those books that is “outside the box” or comfort zone for some readers. Until next time…

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Watch Out For: Cold As Ice by Anne Stuart

  1. Kristie(J) says:

    Actually, I think this one is out now! I checked and there are a few copies at the book store near me. I don’t know if we are just lucky here in Canada or whether it’s our around your neck of the woods too. I’m looking forward to it too. She just does the most delicious things with her heroes!

  2. May says:

    I wasn’t impressed with the one book of hers I read. Can’t even remember what it’s about now.

    But this book, it’s on my wish list, for the same reasons you gave.

  3. Avid Reader says:

    Kristie, This book is out already?
    I did read that somewhere. I’ll have to hunt for it. I will be reading it next when I’m done with Monette.

    May, it’s been YEARS since I’ve enjoyed an Anne Stuart novel. Well, not quite that long but close 🙂

Leave a Reply

