Novik's Dragon Goes Hollywood

While blog hopping, I came across this bit of news: it seems that Naomi Novik’s Temeraire will be a feature film directed by Peter Jackson. The story was awesome but the writing was a bit rough around the edges to me. I haven’t read the sequels yet. If this is indeed true, I’d love to see the movie.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Novik's Dragon Goes Hollywood

  1. Kailana says:

    Yay! I would see this if it was made into a movie, that would be pretty cool!

  2. Suisan says:

    So happy!

    What’s cool is that my daughter is doing a book report on His Majesty’s Dragon. Report is based on a three-part miniseries of the book you choose. You have to pick the actors and design the cover of the TV maazine the report is in.

    So I’ve already been thinking of this as a movie.

  3. Avid Reader says:

    Peter Jackson is excellent choice to direct something like this after doing Lord of the Rings for years and then I did enjoy Kong remake very much. Visually this movie would stunning on the screen. I’m excited too.

Leave a Reply

