Battle of the Big Books

Here is an interesting article discussing the blockbuster books being released this Fall. It’s a crowded market and publishers are worried.  Also, I had no idea that Janet Evanovich has another release due. Must be the Metrogirl series featuring NASCAR racers. I only think of her Stephanie Plum series which I don’t read anymore. I found Metrogirl to be meh. I will be buying the ebook version of Stephen King’s new title, Lisey’s Girl. Nora Roberts did a review on it. It sounds like it will be a good read. Anyway here is the article.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Battle of the Big Books

  1. Kailana says:

    I noticed a lot of big name authors were coming out this fall. Actually, my wish list for the fall is pretty crazy… I just wanted to tell everyone to read “The Thirteenth Story” by Diane Setterfield because I loved it and I want her to write more. 🙂 That is my very selfish plea. :p

  2. Avid Reader says:

    Did you do a review of her book? I love a good story. Would be nice if it was in ebook, too. 🙂

  3. Kailana says:

    I am not allowed to write my review until it comes out next week, but there will be one then for sure!

  4. spyscribbler says:

    So why don’t you read the Stephanie Plum series anymore? I’m just curious. I’ve been devouring them, and I’m now in the middle of Nine. I can’t wait for Twelve, because I heard it’s lots of Ranger–yum!

    I’m looking forward to Lisey’s story. I’m usually too chicken to read his stuff, but the way he has at drawing characters is just amazing.

  5. Avid Reader says:

    Well, Stephanie Plum – hmmm. I loved the first three books in the series because it did have a mystery and there wasn’t much in the way of a triangle between Stephanie, Joe and Ranger. I love Joe Morelli and wish Stephanie would pick one man and stay with it. I love Ranger but I loved his elusiveness. He was a mystery…a superhero. Now there’s too much of Evanovich trying to write for her fans rather than writing for the sake of story. So I quit reading them after Hot Six. The direction/focus just isn’t where I wanted to go spyscribbler.

Leave a Reply

