Tagged

I was tagged by KristieJ who said she was one of the first readers of a new blogger way back when…anyway, here’s to more years of blogging and friendship.

1. When did you start blogging and why?

I can’t really remember when I started exactly, around the summer—June/July for at least a couple of years now and the reason why I started was that I love to talk about books/readers and authors. People like me get no satisfaction from message boards and Yahoo groups. I enjoy discussion and if I’m the only one talking so be it.

2. What don’t you talk about?

Religion/politics and anything personal to me.

3. Are you and your blogging persona the same person?

Oh, absolutely. What you see is what you get. End of story.

4. How do you use blogging to build friendships?

I love commenting and getting to know other bloggers. I love to visit with bloggers who do reviews, too, especially those who read more than one genre.

5. How would you describe your writing style?

Disjointed; my thoughts can go all over the place. I love to go off on tangents. I wish I had a better prose style and could be more humorous.

Tagging:

 

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tagged

  1. Karen Scott says:

    Here’s hoping I don’t get double tagged. I normally try to ignore these, but since I can’t be arsed reviewing the books that have been waiting, I’ll do this instead!

  2. Dylan says:

    I liked reading your answers, try as I might I just can’t be arsed to read anything outside of romance, I’ve tried and tried but nothing can hold my attention!

  3. Avid Reader says:

    Dylan, really? I think I’d burn out if I just read romance all the time but when I do read other genre’s I do miss romance. Thanks for stopping by and have a good weekend!

  4. CindyS says:

    Drats. I just read romance although I’m branching out into a bit of chick lit.

    I know what you mean about message boards and such. If someone doesn’t like the conversation then they feel the need to tell everyone to stop OR no one cares about what you are saying. I decided a few years ago that people must not post in response to me at message boards because I’m always right.

    Shhhh, don’t ruin the magic 😉

    Dear Authors might be newbies but they are kicking serious ass!

    CindyS

  5. Kristie(J) says:

    As I said on Rosario’s, I was just thrilled when I saw your blog along with hers and Maili’s. I had so enjoyed your posts at AAR, when I first started reading your blog it was like I kind of already knew you. And I thought it was great getting to ‘really’ know you.

  6. Daniela says:

    You tagged me, too? Gosh, I really need to get myself a home computer (if you read my answers to the tag, you’ll know the deal with that). Maybe…gosh, I don’t even want to go out today. It’s 107 degrees here and I’m dying. Thank God for AC…oh…in case you’re wondering…I’m using my parents’ computer…gotta visit the folks.

  7. RenéeW says:

    I think your blog was one of the first ones I read and loved it. I agree with you about message boards. Plus some people who post on them just terrify me. I think you got me to try books that I normally wouldn’t. Just checked out A Catch of Consequence from the library.

  8. Avid Reader says:

    I hope you enjoy Diana Norman ReneeW and you’ll have to do a review for it, too 😉 Good or bad. Msut warn you however that the story is not a romance, it’s more in line with historical fiction. But then you may already know that, sorry.

Leave a Reply

