Desperate Housewife aka Romance Novelist

***Breaking News*** Breaking News*** 

Eva Longoria will be penning her very first romance novel. Can you believe it? All her hot and heavy romances and sizzling sexuality from her hit TV show will be transferred to paper. I’m not a big fan of the TV show so I’m not all that enthused but maybe you are?

Think they’ll slap Fabio on the cover? You know, I have half a mind to be insulted. To think that romance readers will read any old thing, you know?

Have a good weekend.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Desperate Housewife aka Romance Novelist

  1. Jane says:

    Don’t you think this will be ghost written? by some mid list romance author who wants to make a living writing books but can’t get the recognition and contracts? Wouldn’t it be delicious if that someone would be an Ellora’s Cave author? Hee.

  2. Keishon says:

    I er don’t think so….Ms. Longoria will be penning this sultry tale. But it’s possible. Who knows. I find this news a bit hilarious.

  3. xina says:

    Oh my…the plot is top secret! In other words, there is no plot at all. Hmmm. I hate when tv/movie stars think they can do everything. She’ll probably be cutting an album next. With all the great books to read, I don’t think I’ll be reading Eva’s.

  4. Kristie(J) says:

    It will probably be garbage and yet sell like hot cakes ala Joan & Jackie Collins. Then Hollywood will make a movie out of it starring – Eva Longoria and romance books will suffer another set-back. Sigh.

  5. Keishon says:

    Hey, you all missed the memo. Anybody can write romance.

  6. sybil says:

    To be fair this was in a gossip rag and I dont think has been validated yet.

    yet…

    LOL what she is dating tony! LOL

  7. CindyS says:

    Here’s the deal, if it becomes a best seller it is the sign of the apocolypse. I mean, really.

    You know what, screw it! I am offended! I don’t watch whatever show she is on but why do publishers throw money at these people. There’s a real dark side of me that thinks this will tank worse than anything before it.

    One can hope. If not, I’m taking my toys and going home!

    CindyS (sorry Keishon, I was okay when I started the post but then bitchy Cindy slid in with an opinion)

  8. Keishon says:

    My sources are few:

    The Book Standard

    Everybody seems to be quoting the same source. I guess when we hear it on Entertainment Tonight, it’ll be for real. F. that. I am still insulted by the whole thing.

  9. xina says:

    Reminds me of something I read about Pamela Anderson. Someone stopped her in public and asked her a detail about her book(s). She replied with a , “Sorry, I haven’t read it yet.” Couldn’t she have pretended?? airhead.

  10. Tara Marie says:

    Can anyone say “Fabio wrote romances too”? It insults our intelligence that they actually think real romance readers are actually going to buy this stuff. Kristie’s right the Jackie Collins crowd will eat this up. Didn’t Nicole Richie write something last year?

Leave a Reply

