Deadwood, Season 3 Premiere

Deadwood - The Complete Second SeasonI plan to spend today catching up with Deadwood, Season 2 because do you know what tomorrow is? I know it’s Sunday, thank you, no, it’s Deadwood, season 3 premiere. The grossest thing about season 2 was watching Al Swearengen passing a stone. I’m afraid that I just couldn’t watch that part in all it’s horrific glory for several episodes.

And just when you thought I had nothing else to watch on TV, HBO gives me Deadwood for the summer. Then there’s Nip/Tuck in the Fall…still waiting on The Wire, season 3 to be available to add to my collection on August 8, 2006 (took HBO long enough to release it). The Wire is one of the best series I’ve watched on HBO. Next to Six Feet Under (up to season 2). Enjoy the weekend. Stay cool.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deadwood, Season 3 Premiere

  1. sybil says:

    I watched this today… not sure how I feel about season three. I am still pissed about no season four.

  2. Keishon says:

    WTF? No season four? Where did you hear that?

    I do think the series has lost some steam a bit. I watched the season 3 premiere and was only a little excited about it. I just don’t think the ratings are there for Deadwood. The language being the primary problem no matter how historically accurate it is. A lot of folks seem to like Big Love, my family does and I haven’t watched that this season. I’ll have to check it out. I love westerns just like you do which was the big draw for me.

  3. sybil says:

    uh CNN I think? I will lookie for a link.

Leave a Reply

