Color Me Baffled

All U Can Eat (Berkley Sensation)Imagine my surprise for seeing Emma Holly’s newest release, All U Can Eat, shelved in the mystery section of my local Barnes and Noble bookstore. Talk about false advertising –  are we shelving erotic romance in the wrong place just to get the attention of mystery readers? As I read the back blurb, it does feature a murder mystery, I think and a whole lot of other stuff as well [cough]. Right.

 

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Color Me Baffled

  1. raine says:

    Whoa.
    I’m in the process of reading this right now…and it does have a mystery, yes…but…!
    (I must admit, the idea of an avid mystery reader looking for a nice cozy & picking this up does tickle me!).

  2. Bev (BB) says:

    ROTFL! Gives an entirely new definition to cozy . . . 😉

    And I don’t even read them. Er, erotic romances, not mysteries. Come to think of it, though, I haven’t read a straight mystery in quite a while.

  3. Keishon says:

    ROTFL! Gives an entirely new definition to cozy . . .

    You got that right 😉

  4. Kristie(J) says:

    I haven’t read this one but from the reviews, I can only imagine some mystery fan getting this one home to read. ’tis a hilarious thought 🙂

  5. jmc says:

    *holds hand up* I’ve read this already. Uh, the mystery was not all that mysterious or hard to solve. In fact, I guessed it immediately. If I bought All U Can Eat expecting a mystery because of the shelving, I would be more than a little surprised by the erotic parts…and probably a little irritated. And I think “erotic romance” is written on the spine. I’ll have to go check.

  6. Tara Marie says:

    Hehe he… Can you just imagine the reaction of all those “mystery” readers?

  7. Jane says:

    Did you buy it, though? I am waffling. Maybe the 25% off sale at Fictionwise will lure me in.

  8. Keishon says:

    Yeah, I bought it. I’ve only actually read one of her other books, Cooking Up a Storm that was pretty good. Have you read her?

Leave a Reply

