We Have A Couple of Winners

OK, for those who follow America’s Next Top Model, first I must laugh because Jade did not win and her grand exit was funny as hell. While leaving, Jade still had the last word. While she was going down the hotel hallway, I thought she laughing and snapping her fingers but my family insist she was crying. Anyway, the winner was Danielle and it was a choice I agreed with, too.

Another winner was Raine Weaver’s Let’s Pretend. It was a funny and very entertaining read and a quick read, too. I don’t do reviews well and will direct you to Dear Author. While a couple of things were typical romance novel contrivances, the villain was a complete surprise for me. Anyway, great dialogue, great story, great fun. My first ebook and it won’t be the last.

Dateline did another sting operation to catch sexual predators. What’s mind boggling for me and many other people are the perverts who have watched the previous Dateline shows and still without any hesitation show up to meet young kids who are “supposedly” home alone. Jail time they all will serve, too. Each and every one of them.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We Have A Couple of Winners

  1. Ames says:

    I was nervous, watching ANTM. The judges were making a huge deal out of Danielle’s accent. I thought for sure Joanie was going to win. But I’m glad Danielle won.

    I like when Tyra was telling Jade about her attitude and talking back to the judges, Jade was rolling her eyes and her basic body language was saying, “Well yeah, f*** you then!” I think she was crying at the end too.

  2. Jane says:

    I need to watch Top Model. I think I would like it. I am sooo glad you liked weaver. I get nervous, sometimes, recommending books. It’s much easier to say that you hate a book – no risk! v. encouraging someone to part with their hard earned dollars.

  3. Keishon says:

    Jane, if they ever do a marathon you must watch it. It’s good.

    I thought Danielle wouldn’t win but when they started mutterings of a vocal coach and paying to help her turn it on/off – she had a shot at the title. I’m glad she won. The best girl won as Joanie said. Gah, I love this show and Jade’s speech at the end was self-indulged. It’s like she still didn’t get it.

  4. raine says:

    I am sooo glad you liked weaver…

    Jane, that makes two of us. *ggg*
    Welcome to e-books, Keishon!

Leave a Reply

