American Idol

I tuned in tonight to see the performances and Chris, Elliot and Taylor performed well but the last female on the show will be booted off tomorrow night. According to Randy, this was the Year of the Boy and I guess that will be true after tomorrow night. Many speculate that Chris will win this year’s title and I would agree with that statement. However, I really love Taylor Hicks. Le sigh.

This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to American Idol

  1. nikki says:

    Kat was horrible tonight. If there is any justice, she will go home tomorrow!! Chris is my favorite!!

  2. Kristie(J) says:

    Sadly I think Katherine might be making her exit tonight too. I think she’s great but based on last night’s songs alone, she wasn’t quite as good as the others. And I think it’s kind of unfair. She did have a rougher go trying to sing Presley than the guys did. I really don’t like Elvis at all – never have. So this really irks me.

    You’ll have to let us know what you think of Her Majesty’s Dragon. Based on all the excellent buzz on this one, I went way outside my normal reading range and got it myself.

  3. Keishon says:

    Now see, I like Elvis and she did horrible with his songs and song choice, unfortunately, is what kills most contestants. This was her weakness. Chris, as usual, was excellent. Will let you know about Novik’s book. I can tell you the writing isn’t smooth going for me but this is a first book for her but that’s the only quibble I have so far. Hopefully, I’ll be finished with it this week.

  4. Fiona says:

    I have always ‘participated’ in American Idol, but have yet to actually like a cd that one of the winners made. This year, I voted based on who I thought would make a cd that I would actually like. I vote for Chris. He rocks.

    And yes, I am a grown woman and I vote on American Idol and proud of it!

    …Fiona…

  5. Keishon says:

    I like Kelly Clarkson…on the radio but yes, Chris Rocks. Totally. Would I buy his CD? Probably not. I don’t like his genre of music but he can sing. None of the American Idol winners have made me want to buy a CD. But this show is just fantastic in getting the talent noticed, no doubt.

  6. Fiona says:

    I might have to jump on the AI is rigged bandwagon.

    *sniff*

    …Fiona…

  7. Karen Scott says:

    Of course American Idol is fixed. It’s the same over here too. The number of really popular choices that get booted out too early is amazing, and then you find out later that they already had a contract on the table.

    Isn’t it funny that Chris was never in the bottom 3, yet he managed to poll the lowest votes? Scandalous.

    By the way, I haven’t actually watched this, it doesn’t get aired here until Friday evening. I get my information second hand, because I haven’t bothered watching it in a while!

  8. Jane says:

    I confess to being totally out of touch with this AI thing. I’ve only watched one season (last year’s) and thought the winner was pretty awful. Couldn’t convince myself to watch it this year. I love Kelly Clarkson though.

  9. Keishon says:

    Well, with Chris gone, I don’t know what to think anymore.

Leave a Reply

