Changing My Theme

I am bored with my theme. I am playing around with different styles but I did find one that I liked but I must tweak/hack it. So, never mind me for the next couple of days and just be prepared for anything if you visit here 🙂

 

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Changing My Theme

  1. Jane says:

    I completely understand where you are coming from. Right now I am looking at the great “Ajax” technology and wondering if I can actually hack my theme into having those or whether I will have to modify a theme that already has the technology.

  2. Maili says:

    Oh, my God. I have been battling against a temptation to change my blog’s template last few weeks. It’s not been long since I changed the look, so why fuck with it? But still, I’m bored with the look. Argh. I think I’m going to change it. If I cocked it up, I know who to blame. *look at you pointedly*

  3. Jane says:

    I hope you aren’t looking at moi! LOL. Don’t you love Keishon’s live preview? I had to go and add that plugin. 🙂 It’s almost surreal, though, typing and watching your words show up just a tiny bit slower than you are typing them. There are alot of cool themes out there. One of the problems that I see is that the themes that are full of the hot stuff (read Ajax, livesearch, etc) are not the ones that look pretty. Damn those male coders and their desire to look all plain. Get some whickety whack on those blog themes.

  4. Karen Scott says:

    Well at least you know that you’re able to play around with your blog, I just can’t be arsed learning how to use HTML codes properly, so I’ll always end up paying somebody to do that stuff for me! Oh I like watching my words appear!

  5. Jane says:

    Karen, you need to move to wordpress and the rest of us can help you hack around. I didn’t know squat about php until I started a wordpress blog.

  6. Karen Scott says:

    Jane, I’ve already got a WordPress blog, but it’s one of those crappy freebies that you can’t actually do anything with.

    I’d want the look to stay the same, I just want more options and the categories would be a god send! Still loving watching my words appear as I write, lol!

  7. Keishon says:

    I have been playing around with themes and decided on Tonus but I can’t use widgets and my categories are fucked up. Will have to play around with it until he updates it. I like the live preview thing, too.

  8. Keishon says:

    Opps, Tonus seems to have some bugs. I’ll stick to my theme for now.

  9. Jane says:

    Tonus looks very cool and it has a ton of features. What was it that seemed buggy to you?

  10. Keishon says:

    I wrote to the author, but I think the problem is with edits. I think you can see sticky 1 in my post after I do an edit. One time I had a couple of things show up which wasn’t cool.

  11. Jane says:

    Hmm. I don’t see sticky 1 in the above post. Don’t you love the inline comments though? I installed those on the soon to be updated DearAuthor.com blog. If you find a theme that you like more, I would be happy to help you install these features. For example, the inline comments is a plugin with just a couple of additional code lines to add to the index (within the LOOP).

  12. Keishon says:

    I love the features for this theme but no widgets but I can live without it. The author seems to be consistently updating and adding stuff so I’ll stick with this one. That’s why I love WordPress. Could you go back to blogger?

  13. Jane says:

    I was never with blogger. I did MT until it was pay and I thought the free support of WordPress was much friendlier. I like the ability to customize and such, but right now I am sooo struggling with the sidebar. It makes me want to cry.

  14. Keishon says:

    I’m sure you can do it. Just regroup and concentrate.

Leave a Reply

