Collaborative Effort

I wrote a post earlier about the new book by Jennifer Crusie and Bob Mayer, Don’t Look Down. I’m still baffled as to why she needed to co-author a book when she was doing fine all by her little ole’ self but whatever works, whatever will get the mainstream audience, I say go for it. Really. Anyway, here was my original post. Enjoy.

I’m going to hang my head out there on the line and say that I don’t care for novels where there are two or more authors collaborating. Don’t ask me why, I just don’t.

I saw the new Jennifer Cruise/Bob Mayer book, Don’t Look Down, on the new release stand and took a quick peek. I am or was a huge Jennifer Crusie fan but I’ve not enjoyed her books that she wrote alone so no, I will not follow her in this new direction. That shouldn’t be a big surprise since I’ve quit buying her books for the last couple of years.

 

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

