Fangirls

I went blog hopping and find that Sybil and Daniela had their run in with some rabid fans.Fangirls will always be around. They’ve been around since the dawn of the internet. I think it would be more effective to just ignore them, really. I avoid forums and message boards these days. I’ll occasionally lurk, looking for good reads but never will I leave my opinion or join in a discussion about books again. I like discussions but value my sanity more.

I’ll never understand the phenomonan of online fights/flame wars. Silence is powerful. It’s not like I have to respond to every negative attack or overture and I don’t. I just ignore it. There are more important things I can find to do with my time.  If you attack me – all you will get most times from me is a “agree to disagree” and that’s it.

About Keishon

Voracious reader of just about everything.
This entry was posted in Avid Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

